Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

mike, mike, mike

2001-11-21 - 8:41 p.m.

now i am sitting here waiting for my mom to find the FOX network. it's not working. we are trying to see the bernie mac show, but it's not working. i have no idea why. it's because of that damn sattelite, or however you spell that word. i have gotten so used to cable that i don't how to function without it.

why am i listening to my mom and my nephew argue? why is a 10 year old even arguing with a 51 year old? i just do not understand it.

i just got back from the grocery store here in hick town, usa. okay, it was hell, kid you not. pure pandemonium. there are 3 grocery stores here in and all 3 were packed. we went to the food kitty. i was surprised there was still food there. it was crazy.

i am scared of tomorrow, i really am. i forgot how weird i feel around lots of people. this house is gonna be jammed packed full of people and i am gonna freak out. i can see myself back here in my room chilling out. and, of course, my mother has informed me tonight that i have to clean off the top of the freezer. tell me, why does insist on waiting until the last minute to do things like that? she can't do this when i am in g'boro, no. she can't get my dad to do it, no. she has to wait until i get home and make me do it. go figure. i told you before, the only reason people have kids is because they need someone to work for them. i am beginning to really think this now more than ever.

so, i did make it to nyp today. it was so weird. i came home, packed and went down there. i spoke to eddie, who was very chipper, by the way. then leo came out and yelled 'hello kim!' with a smile. i see leo and eddie give each other a look and then a smile crossed their face. wtf? but i just let it go. then mike, the cute bartender, came out. i was like, what did he do to his hair? he had it pulled back in some little tit looking thing with a rubber band on it. not cute, not cute. when he came to the front, eddie started yelling at him in spanish, go figure. that's because mike was on his way out on the 'wrong' side of the counter. i am thinking this because he stepped back after eddie stopped yelling and said, 'i was just going to talk to her.' i felt honored, i guess. so he stood behind the counter and talked to me. he asked how i was and i was like, fine. i asked him what was up with the hair and he said he just pulled it back. okay, i told him whatever floats his boat. then he said he liked my hair and he wanted his like mine. okay, now i could have taken that the wrong way, you know, the gay way, but i didn't. i just giggled at him, you know, the flirty way, and looked away. he just kept standing there...why, i have no idea. our conversation was over as far as i was concerned. then i noticed, out of the side of my eye, that he was looking and me and he had been staring at me for a while. tell me people, why is it that when i stop liking a guy that he then shows interest in me? this is not the first time this has happened. i will just have get over that....maybe i will start liking him again... i think i will. in fact, i think i will go down there sunday or monday....definitely monday. maybe i will get a free drink out of him...or a little something else. i need a little of that, if you know what i mean. why is it that every time i got down the the bar to flirt with one person, i always end up flirting with the other person? the people being leo and mike. yep, those be my boys. from what i get, leo liked the party last weekend. i am sure he did, but we won't go into that.

okay, my family finally found the fox channel and we are now watching the bernie mac show. this man is a trip. i love him. if you have never watched the kings of comedy, you need to. if you have never seen house party (the final one) you need to see it. if you have never seen friday, you need to see it. yes, bernie mac be the bomb diggity, baby.

okay, well, i am seriously bored now, but i realize i cannot stay on diaryland all night....well, actually i can. i just can't continue to write the same diary entry all night long. i need a break.

oh, let me tell you, my dad felt really generous today. i came home and went right to bed. i was too tired. when i got up, my nephew had $5.00 in his hand. i asked where he got that and he said granddaddy. then he said i got some money too. it was in the bed. my daddy gave me $30.00...for nothing at all! i was like whoa. so after this, my mom and i went to the grocery store and i wanted some food, so i went to bogangles. i bought 8 piece chicken/biscuits and fries. when i got home, guess what? my dad had gone to bogangles and got the same thing! i couldn't believe it! but you know what? just leaves more for us to eat later.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave