Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

bye-bye moRON!

2001-10-22 - 12:40 p.m.

this weekend is one that i wished i had a big ol eraser and could just make it disappear. i will admit, there were some good points, but all in all, i want to banish it from my memory....okay, just the parts dealing with ron. if i could get rid of him and no one suspect me...i would. we have been aruging all weekend, no, i have been yelling all weekend. we have a situation between us that he feels the need to continually worry about. what i am saying is, if i am not worried, then he shouldn't. he calls me everyday or comes by to 'check on me', even when i told him not to talk to me until next week. that was friday. tell me why this fool calls me at 4:00a.m. sunday morning and said the stupidest thing to me. he has got to be the most insensitive jerk in the world. and everything is all about him. how he feels, how things are going to affect his life how people will see him what he is gonna do. who the hell gives a damn? i surely don't. i am thinking about myself which is who he should thinking about. but i am not angry anymore, not siree. not even the slightest bit pissed. i have thought about him long and hard this weekend. hopefully, after this week, i will not have to communicate with him anymore, i really hope so. it really hit me hard how selfish and self centered that boy is. he can't blame it on being an only child because the majority of my friends are only children, hell, my best friend is an only child and no matter how much she tries to say that she is selfish, she ain't. my idea of a friend is someone that will be there for you when you need them, will make you smile or laugh, give without expecting in return, love you inspite of not because of, will just be themselves with you and will accept you for who you are without trying to change you. ron is not a friend. he wants everyone to do for him, but he doesn't have to do anything in return. he thinks of no one but himself. he cares about no one but himself. and that is why he is by himself and always will be. i have stopped trying to be his friend, after this weekend, i have totally given up. just to show you what an asshole he is, we have been having a major issue this weekend and we've been kinda stressed. this dummy is there when i am getting ready for bed and he asks me right before i go to my room to come and sit him with him on the couch. then he asks me to give him a blow job. i looked at him and walked out of the livingroom and went to bed without even giving him an answer. no matter what i say or do or how i feel, this idiot will only be thinking about what he can get for himself. that is not the type of person i want as my friend. all of my friends look out for each other. i have just let that moron go.

i did get to see my friend maher last night. he is so funny. he and his wife rana were at nyp and called me to come down. rana is so beautiful and so nice. we have not seen each other in over a year, but as soon as she saw me, she ran and gave me a hug. i will say, they are the cutest little couple. when maher went away, she and i talked and she was saying how maher is so cute, even though he does the opposite of everything she says. she sounds just like an american wife, i kid you not. we all discussed the possibility of me coming to visit them before the year is out. i know they are moving to g'boro in january so i told maher to keep a look out and so would i. i am seriously thinking about going to see them...that would be nice. it was funny, everytime i said shafeek's name, rana would burst out laughing. i have never laughed so hard in my life.

my roommate was another laughing stock this weekend. she was in her boy bank phase this weekend. she was intent on getting some new kids on the block. we went to record exchange to ask them if they had any. it just so happened the guy that dissed her was the only person working, but he was really nice to her. i had to be the buffer, which i didn't particularly like, but i did my job well, if i must say so myself. then yesterday, still on the new kids on the block phase, she came home and put in some joey mccintyre cd. my ears were bleeding, i am so serious. i never liked him, i was a jordan girl. anyway, she realized after the 2nd song that it just wasn't the same. so we found our neighbor's phone number, the dj who lives with the german guy. well, cheryl asked him if he had any new kids and i heard him laughing on the other side of the room. i made her specify new kids on the block, not NKOTB. they are two separte groups. NKOTB suck ass. anyway, when i left to go to nyp laset night, i met justin outside on the phone, the dj, and he yells at me, 'i don't know what kind of dj you think i am, but i dont' do that stuff!' i laughed so hard, you just wouldn't believe. everyone is convinced that he is gay anyway, so for him to say that just made me laugh harder.

well, that was my weekend. i only talked about the exciting parts. the rest of the weekend consisted of me in the bed in fuzzy pj's, having massive stomach pains and yelling at ron, but i talked about that part. next weekend i will not worry about having a crappy weekend. you know why? i am going to see mommy and daddy and there is always something going on there to make me laugh and be happy!

oh yeah, my friend kamilah finally broke up with her boyfriend darnell, well, he dumped her as she puts it. the funny thing is she isn't crying and screaming like she normally does. i was shocked. he wanted to break up so they could work on their friendship....but he wanted everything to pretty much stay the same, ie: him taking her car, her picking him up from work, her making him dinner and cleaning up his place, and them sharing the same bed as well as having sex. she told him no, and now he is not having a good time dealing with is. i hate saying this, but kamilah is one of those people that goes along with whatever the person closest to her is rooting for. the racism thing is a prime example. before darnell, she was around myself or cheryl or her ex boyfriends, none of which had a problem with white people. she gets with darnell, and she has a problem. do i understand it? of course, i don't. but it's really funny how one day she was being the very militant racist (former diary entry), then the next, everything kinda changed. it wasn't white people in general, but just those white girls that were involved with the break up of illias and teneka. i did not understand her and i still do not, nor do i ever think i will, so i stopped trying a long time ago.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave