Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

hot flashes and no sleep

2001-10-23 - 12:39 p.m.

i felt as if i had no sleep last night, but i got more sleep than i have in a LONG time. i watched buffy, as usual, then at 8:00p.m. i read my cousin's letter. i started writing her back. let me mention it took her letter 2 weeks to get here and she is only in georgia. so i write for about 30 minutes and fell asleep around 8:45p.m. when i woke up, it was 12:07a.m. i was like, damn. so i finish the letter and get ready for bed. i get to bed around 1:30a.m. or so. i toss and turn and toss and turn. then at 2:01a.m. my eyes fly open and sweat is pouring off me. i am burning up but have no idea why. i think cool thoughts and wonder my i am burning up. i open the window, but i can't sleep witht he window open, so i close it. i turn my fan on, but it makes noise and i have to turn my cd up, so i turn the fan off and lay across the bed praying for sweet oblivion. finally, i can take no more, and i turn the air conditioner on. i know that it is not that hot, but i was sweating. now, i have lived at this place for over 3 years and never has this happened before. usually, when i am hot, i fall asleep like, pladow! as soon as i turn the air conditioner on, i feel myself floating away. the next thing i know, my alarm clock is going off. i had a horrible night's sleep, only second to the night before. i was tangled in my bed covers. i even got up lost, wandering around my room like, why am i up, then i realized the alarm was going off. what is wrong with me? i had a horrible dream...but i don't remember it. i do not mess up my cover at night, so the fact that they were all tangled up when i woke up disturbed me. i am really losing it and i have no idea where to find it again. most of the day i am seen walking around in a daze. one of the ladies i work with commented on the fact that she has been having to call me a few times before i respond to her. i don't hear her, and believe me, that ain't easy to do. suppose i am just having a 'wacky week.'

i think i will call chip to come over tonight. that way i can get my money from him and be exposed to people. i have this thing where after 8:00p.m. i won't leave my apartment unless i am made to feel guilty or something, you know. i need to step out of that mentality.

i did go to the mall with v and cheryl yesterday. we had fun sitting in the food court eating. if you only knew how much persuasion they had to do to get me to go. i was not in the mood to go anywhere, but i am glad i did. cheryl and i walked v to her job and she had to show us this WRONG piece of lingerie that was hanging up. then she started fussing because it was wrinkled. i guess you just had to be there. it was quite funny.

ricky called me last night and wants to hang out with me on wednesday. acutally, he asked for today or tomorrow. i told him wednesday is better because i am not missing buffy for anybody. i already told jody, his roommate, that he had to pick another night to make his quiche because i miss buffy for no one. that is the one show that i can watch that i actually like. i mean, this girl kicks ass and she is beautiful. did i neglect to mention that she has fashion sense as well?

i suppose i should get back to work now. i have been boxing up files from 2000 to send to the basement this morning. now i will key my little brown fingers off. will i be appreciated for it? of course not, but i don't care. that stupid old hag took a half day today, connie. if she even thinks of asking me to help her with her work at the end of the month, i will shoot rubberbands with paper clips attached to them at her!


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave