Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

bjork....and defeat

2001-10-18 - 1:12 p.m.

oh my god! i forgot to tell one of the best things that happened last night. we were watching hbo and reverb came on. now i will normally watch it for a few minutes, but this time, i was so in awe i couldn't turn the channel. BJORK PERFORMED! it was awesome. it was live. i think she is one of the most beautiful woman in the world. and her voice....i just love it. i don't like the normal everyday voice, so her voice just sends shivers down my spine. it was wonderful. that is the greatest thing iceland ever gave the world, bjork. then i saw one of her vidoes this morning before i left the apartment. i am in my bjork mode now.

watching that actually got me into.....okay, i cannot believe i am saying this....tori amos. now i know everyone just loves her, but i don't. keep in mind, i did not say she isn't talented. i think she is one of the most talented women on the face of god's green earth..she's up there with ani difranco, now, but i love ani and not tori. i think it's because when i was in college, that was all i heard about, tori, tori, tori. then the album with the pig on her tit was kinda of...no, VERY disturbing to me. then when i moved to this town, everyone talked about her like she was the next best thing since sliced bread. now i will sing some of her songs to myself, never letting anyone hear me, like cornflake girl. that's a really cool song. but i cannot follow the crowd when it comes to music. i have to have people disagreeing with me. i have to be won over or they have to win me over. well, i have been won over. i was watching her talk on mtv2 this morning and i was like, wow, she is really beautiful. a very soothing voice. then i watched her new video 'strange little girl' and i was won over. so now, i have to admit defeat to jody....he will gloat...he will sing and dance....i will have to get a lecture...he will make me listen to hours of it....he will say he is making up for lost time. how do i know this? i have had to be "schooled" before, as he likes to put it. it's okay, i did that to him on 311, incubus, spice girls and led zeplin. oh well, i will just take it like a WO-man.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave