Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

i'm bringing it back

2001-10-06 - 4:13 p.m.

i have been here at my parent's house all day long on the computer. i am now officially bored out of my mind. i have been going through diaryland investigating different diary rings and even joining some. i have never had the time to do that until today and that is sad. my first relaxing weekend and i am complainging about it. maybe i should join the bitch diary ring. oh well, i did at least join my girl jezzie's diaryring.

anyway, enough on that. i think i will take a shower now and play internet spades or something. no, i will read the new e. lynn harris book. i am so glad i bought it. yes, v., by the time you get back i will have finished it. i think i might be able to read the other one you borrowed too.

my mother just told me about an hour ago that i need a life. my daily routine is get up at the but crack of dawn, go to work, come home, eat food, watch buffy the vampire slayer, go to bed. sometimes it is altered when ron comes over, but that only means that after buffy, i talk on the phone, take a shower then chill with ron until 2:00a.m. or 3:30a.m. in the morning, but i do it. of course, i didn't tell my mom that! but my needing to get a life, according to my mom, is a total contradiction to what she usually says. if she calls my apartment, she says, on the answering machine now, i knew you wouldn't be home. you probably have your tail out galavanting out in the streets somewhere or you are at the bar. okay, i don't even go to the bar anymore and when she calls, i am usually asleep and don't hear the phone or i have just stepped out. there is no winning for losing with that woman. i just take it with a grain of salt and go on.

i was talking to my aunt, my dad's youngest sister, today and we were talking about my dad. my mom and brother were with us. i made a comment about my dad being one of the neatest people i have ever met. especially when it comes to clothes. i was telling her how my dad, if he could, would iron my jeans or send them to the cleaners to be starched. tell me why my aunt explained that was a 'long' thing. all the men in our family do it. her boyfriend even sends all his jeans to the dry cleaners to be heavily starched with a crease. that's how my dad is. i was like, oh no, why? i like to be neat, but that is taking it to another level, you know. craziness, i tell you, just craziness. my family, my family....you gotta love 'em.

peeps, i am bringing back the old way of talking. we down in the south...the country know what i am talking about. the old people's sayings, the slang words.....you know what i mean. i am going to revive it. i have already started with the sayings:

1.) every shut eye ain't sleep and every good bye ain't gone

2.) you don't cross every 't' and dot every 'i'

3.) i will see you later, lord willing and the creek don't rise

i just love them. now i am going to start saying the words that they say. now, i am not even going to attempt to spell them because i have no idea how to spell what they are saying, but maybe after i revive it, i can. the closest i can get is na'ah one. i love that one. let me use it in a sentence.

there ain't na'ah one of us here that can talk back to their mama without being afraid they were gonna get the hell smacked out of them.

that is a true statement, by the way. na'ah one, meaning no one for y'all who ain't down with the lingo. but yeah, i am going to start talking like that, so jezzie, v, katilena and anyone else......get used to hearing baby! now y'all be good and mind mama and daddy.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave