Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

my bad ass nephew

2001-08-25 - 7:49 p.m.

i am so bored right now it ain't even funny. for real. i went to a family reunion today and it sucked, well, it wasn't my family, it was my aunt's husband's family. wow, that was a mouthful. i could have just eaten what my mom cooked at home because that is all i ate there. i did get to see my mom's sister's though. that was cool.

i think i my parents are going to have the cookout the weekend of my birthday. i am glad. good food prepared by my daddy....what more could a poor girl ask for, right? except for a fine man with lots of money to go with it, but i don't expect to find that at my parent's house.

my mom had to get my bad ass nephew before we went to the reunion. now, i left with my aunt because my mom had a princess house party to do. tell me why she never told me that child would be going home with me? why didn't she tell me that i would have to keep him tonight until she got home? she always does that, agrees to keep the demon and then makes other plans and leaves. i was like damn. like i said in a earlier entry, i think she just likes to use me when i come home, i am for real. i already had to pop him in the mouth for saying things he wasn't supposed to say in public. why do i feel as though i am his mom half the time? because i am treated like his mom, even when his mom is here, no, especially when his mom is here. i still have to buy that kid some church shoes. oh me oh my.

i have to finish my laundry. when i got home my dad had the water off and he was working on it. i am from the country, so we have well water, not like my apartment where you have to pay for that shit. anyway, i turned the water on when i came home and nothing happened. my dad was outside mowing the yard when i opened the door and he knew exactly why i opened it. he was on the riding lawn mower and he just yelled, 'i am working on it.' i just closed the door and got on line. the water is now back on so i can clean the clothes.

this is so funny. i am sitting here on the computer and my brother is sitting outside on his car with my mom's radio out there. the child is riding his bike around. here is the funny part. i can hear what is going on and see them because they are right outside my window. my brother looks, acts and dresses like a thug and my nephew wants to be one (not gonna happen, honey). they are outside BLASTING some papa roach right now. the kid is not sitting on the hood jamming. this is all too funny to me. my brother is never what he seems to be. he went with me and my roommate to the 311 concert last year, but he left before we met him. his lose. he went not to see 311 intially, but to see their opening act, jimie's chicken shack. okay, i am not a papa roach fan and that music is killing me. i think i am going to listen to some more 311 radio. forget that, i brought my 311 and my incubus cds home. can't bring one without the other, they go hand in hand, for real.

well, i have written enough for one day. who knows, if i get bored enough, i might come back to it. i told my roommate i was going on the anime website in aol last night. i found better things to do....like sleep. i have 20 more pages of my v.c. andrews book to read which i only starte today. i think i will finish it. i better do it now. i have to get up early for church tomorrow. yes, i am the good little christian girl when i come home, contrary to popular belief.

oh, i must say one more thing before i go. the one good thing that happened at the family reunion, or rather all day. i think this was the best compliment i have ever received in my life....well, since i turned 22. this old woman was talking to my uncle's mom when i came to give her a goodbye hug. the lady asked me 'how old are you?' i thought about it then reluctantly answered 24. i really didn't have a choice, mama was standing beside me. anyway, the lad was like 'you are lying? you look like you are 16.' honey, let me tell you the look of absolute amazement crossed over me. my mom instantly started laughing and then told the lady i was her baby girl but i would be 25 in almost 2 weeks. i look back on that moment now and wish i had hugged that lady. i really do. i just reminds me of last thursday when my friend complimented me on my hair when i told him i really liked my hair in a picture taken in february. i asked him which looked better and he told me both looked really good because i was a beautiful girl (right, whatever, he is gay and my friend so he is supposed to say that) but my braids make me look a lot younger. if that's the case, hell, i got braids for life!

i have to go break the kid and my brother up before i kill them both. oh, i hear daddy, gotta go.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave