Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

my daddy.....the greatest of all

2001-08-24 - 8:09 p.m.

my dad got me dinner tonight, i was so happy. i didn't eat lunch. we nibbled on junk all day at work. i got captain d's fish, but i knew i would. mama has those damn quiznos subs in there. she is so silly.

i have already talked to my aunt from virginia and my sister. of course, i am more excited about talking to my aunt. she is the diva woman. i just love her to death.

on the way home, mty dad took me through the scenic route. can i tell you i have lived in this town for 20 years and i still have no idea how we got home. when he realized i was trying to remember land marks and things, he started taking different roads and asking me,'do you know where you are now?' he was torturing me. i was like, daddy, can you please just take me home, i am hungry. it was so crazy, but that is how my dad and i bond. he does things that he normally does and i ask questions....like a little kid. in a way, our relationship will never change. he will always see me as his little girl, and you know what? that is perfectly fine with me. he doesn't treat me like a little girl, it's just something you know that is never spoken. i am still afraid to go out to dinner with my parent's sometimes because i just know one day my dad is gonna reach over and start cutting my meat for me. it sounds funny, but he still used to do that for me when i was 16 years old. he did it for my brother and just never stopped. it's kinda cook, in a way, it realize that to that one special person in your life, you will never grow old and that, i think, is one the most precious things ever. that is why i love my daddy more than anybody in the whole wide world he is the bomb diggity. i feel very fortunate because most of my friends don't have a dad, don't communicate with their dad, don't know their dad, have a step dad or wish they didn't have a dad at all. you know what? i am really blessed because my dad goes above and beyond the call of duty for me, my family and all my friends. he accepts all my friends for who they are. yes, he is an upstanding member in the church and yes, most of my friends are gay, but you know what? my dad doesn't care. his exact words are, 'if kim approves of them, then they are alright with me.' yeah, ,my daddy.... the greatest!


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave