Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

may god be with you, aaliyah

2001-08-26 - 1:35 p.m.

i am now home from church. it was pretty fun. my mom lied and didn't go because my nephew didn't have his church clothes. i love that boy to death, but he has got to be with him mom sometime. every single time i come home i end up keeping him. i told my mom i am tired of being dissed for him just because his mom has 'more important' things to do. i don't have any children but as i see it, your child should be the most important thing in your life, not your boyfriend, not your partying, not your so-called job or whatever other extra-curricular activities you have going on. i, personally, think that is a bad way to be if you are a mother. what right do i have to say these things? i have every right in the world to say these things. he is my nephew and she is my sister. i am always there for him. i was more of a mother to him when i was in high school than she was, yes, i took him to school with me, i didn't get to go out or do anything with my friends because i had him with me, i was the one who held him at the hospital when he broke his arm the first time and had his cast put on. i think that's a lot for a person from the ages of 14 to 17 to have to go through, but i never complained, because i love that boy with all my heart. he really does need to spend more time with his mom, though, instead of her sending him to my mom's house, sending him to my apartment, sending him to one of her friend's house or shipping him to an aunt or uncle in another state. visiting is one thing, but when you are just trying to dispose of you kid so you can get your party on.....that's not too cool.

now that i have vented about the queen bitch long enough, my day at church was pretty cool. my aunt and i had fun. we always do. she is the coolest. she is the bomb. i can see my nephew and myself being like that...okay, we are like that now, but he will appreciate it more later on in life.

i just heard the most tragic news this morning before church. aaliyah was killed in a plane crash last night. my mom told me when i was getting ready for church this morning around 9:00a.m. i was devistated. i really liked her. i remember my ex boyfriend used to always talk about her lack of physcial attributes. maybe that's why he is an ex now. i really liked her. i was all excited about her new album and was planning on getting it when i got some money. i wanted all her albums. i loved her fist one soooo much. it was the coolest. i got it my freshman year of college.... then my bitch ass cousin stole it last year. i am gonna get it again. i really liked her. it is such a shame to see such a talented person lose her life. a lot of people don't particularly care for her acting ability. i know one of my friends thinks she is an awful actress and she doesn't sing that well. i think that particular friend, who just happens to be a theater person, is just a bit jealous and intimidated. she can't sing if someone paid her to. this friend also cannot stand any girl she thinks looks better than she does, any girl who is light skinned (even though she kinda is) and any girl who has long straight hair. she thinks all girls are after her boyfriend and, i hate to be the one to tell her, it's not true at all. she is the only one i know that wants him. but yeah, i will see how her tune changes now that aaliyah is gone and more people will, suddenly, be into her.

well, i am going to try to get this little rug rat off the video games, my stuff in the car and my mom out the door so i can get back to my apartment. i am ready to go home and take a nap. i need to clean my bathroom and change the sheets on my bed, but after that, i am going to drink a beer and enjoy my life because, who knows, today might be the last day of my life, so i need to do whatever it takes to be happy.

i will share one last thing before i go. i know at least one of my friends will understand this, v. at church, my aunt and i were reading the bottom of the church bulletin and it had the quote of the day on there. it said, 'just because you go to church, that doesn't make you a christian. just because you go to the garage it doesn't make you a mechanic.' that is for real. so people she realize that everyone that claims to be a christian just because they go to church....it ain't so. it's on the inside. there are two things my granddaddy always said that i will never forget:

1.) you can't cross every "T" or dot every "I".

2.) every shut eye ain't sleep and every goodbye ain't gone!


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave