Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

queen of spades

2001-08-01 - 5:25 p.m.

i got coffee on my shirt this morning before i even left my apartment. it was an awful day i was mean to ricky at work, or at least i thought i was. everything with the account that i manage at work went wrong. later i found it was all a mistake and was fixed, but still, i just wanted to die. i drank 6 cups of coffee this morning and that was the only thing that kept me going. i didn't get home until 1:00a.m. this morning. i went to see drew and alison's new place. it's so funny because their current landlord is my old landlord. i still hate that old liver spotted bastard.

i did get to talk to my grandfather last night. he seemed happy and i was so happy to hear his voice. i told him i was going to see him this weekend. i tell you, that man can tell you exactly how long it's been since he has seen you last. he ain't no joke. i love him!

moped man called me last night. he kept calling me while i was trying to get in contact with my grandfather, so when i picked up the phone he was on it, so i hung up on him. i got tired of that man always being on the phone. my grandfather was first and foremost in my mind. i even made drew sit and wait while i finished talking to him. i don't like moped man one little bit. he is not pretty, he does not speak very well and i am just not attracted to him at all.

today is mtv's birthday. i think when ricky gets over here tonight we are going to watch the mtv special tonight. i am really going to have to think about what we are going to watch at 10:00p.m. because south park comes on, but the mtv thing is still on. what am i saying, we are watching south park. we will see this mtv thing for another year, if not more.

i really played some spades last night. i was like, whoa. everyone said i did well. i was so excited. d was like, what is going on here, kim. you are drinking me under the table. i was burping, smoking, drinking and playing cards with the boys. did i forget to say i was also watching a baseball game? yeah, i was one of the guys last night. i told them it will be different when i come back sunday because i will probably get the lecture about not being ladylike from my mom and have to be dainty this weekend. so i am living it up while i have a chance. well, i had better clean my bathroom. there are gnats all over my apartment and i have no idea where they are coming from. i will tell you one thing. i am cleaning my room, the bathroom, the kitchen and the livingroom and if that don't make them stop flying around, i am going to have to tell cheryl to do a little cleaning too. you know my motto, if it ain't paying rent, it don't belong here.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave