Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

the ultimate fag hag

2001-07-31 - 5:17 p.m.

i have not been home for 10 minutes and my phone has already started ringing. i hope this does not happen all night. boy, i cannot wait until this weekend.

i had nothing to do at work all day long. i was finished all my work by 9:30a.m. this was very strange, especially considering the fact that it was the last day of the month. normally, i am in there until 6:30p.m. or later. my boss is on vacation too. my day was spent going over stuff in excel that i have never really had a reason to use before. things like v and hlookup or pivot tables and absolute and relative values. it was crazy. that's just how bored i was today.

today is my granddaddy's birthday. i think he is 80 years old today. he is just the coolest. i was going to call him today from work, but the last time i did that, he didn't know who i was. the thing is, there is nothing wrong with my grandfather. when he finally realized who i was, he was like, oh, thanks for calling, your aunt is not here, but i will tell her you called. bye. i am used to it, though. why? because my dad so does the same thing. all the men in my family hate talking on the phone, but catch them in person and you can't shut them up, i am telling you. i am kinda excited about calling him. i am going to make him talk to me too. i love that man. i think i am going to hang out a little with him this weekend.

i love the new diary ring i am in. i talked about the other two yesterday, i think, so today i will talk about this one. the fag-hag one. i never thought i would find something like this. i still remember the first time someone called me a fag-hag. it was my friend jason because i hung out with all gay guys. this was when i was 15 or 16 years old and i used to go the gay clubs. i hit him when he called me that. then i found out what it really was and i was like, oh. yeah, they call me the ultimate fag hag around here. i guess i earned that name. when i was 21, every gay person around knew me, it seemed like, and i loved it. i am 24 now, soon to be 25 in a month or so, but when i was 16 i was getting into the big gay clubs in the triangle. i went to them all. flavors, legens, c.c.'s and we cannot forget the best of all, power company. then i moved to the triad and lost control at 21 and it was all about babylon, odyssey, the palms, and the warehouse. we went to charlotte for scorpions and stonewall, but it didn't matter, where ever the gay guys were, i was there. i had my possee and they loved me. now we have all grown up, but still, i have to make an appearance now and then. they took my 'crown' away when i started hanging out with straight people, but i had to do it. that's where the sex was. but they knew where my heart was. gay guys just love me. they always say black girls make the best fag hags. i don't know about that, but i know the real reason they all love me. we can be just as freaky and open how ever we want to and it doesn't matter. why? because they know and i know that no matter how much we do or how freaky we get, they are my friends adn i am not going to 'fall in love with them' because i am a fag hag and the number one rule to be a good hag, and i sure as hell am, is that you cannot fall for the gay guy. i have had no problems in the past 10 years with that and i don't think i will have any problems in the future with it. yeah!


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave