Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

my diary rings

2001-07-30 - 5:36 p.m.

not too bad today for a monday, but then again, that's what i said last week, too. i will just have to take each day one day at a time. i drank some espresso before i went to work today and, let me tell you, i am still zooming everywhere. that stuff is potent. i have never had it before.

i had a serious, serious cry period last night. i got was really home sick. i don't think i have ever been so home sick before in my life. i am so glad i am going home this weekend. my little nephew will be back and so will my mom and sister. i haven't been home in almost 2 months and that will be the last time i stay away for so long.

just joined two diary rings this weekend and i am kinda excited about them. one was the virgo diary ring, because we all know that virgo rock. we really make the world go 'round. and i joined the tongue ring diary ring. (that's a mouthful) i have had my tongue ring since september of 1997, so i don't even realize it's in my mouth anymore, but if i take it out, oh god, it's like i am naked or something. my tongue just doesn't feel right. i got it pierced right after i turned 21. i remember, i couldn't eat solid food for almost a week. it was all about ice, distilled water, mashed potatoes, apple sauce, yougart and listerine. it was pretty cool, though. everyone at work thought i was a freak, but now they are so used to me with it, no one even notices it, except for those crazy redneck women. but no one pays any attention to them. as my co-worker says, 'they ain't nobody.'

oh, i gotta go, my video is on. 'clint eastwood' by the gorillaz. they are pretty phatty.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave