Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

the zoo

2001-07-28 - 8:04 p.m.

i am so tired....and today is not even through yet. i got up early this morning, yes early. i went with ricky to take his mom to the zoo for her birthday. she is so sweet. she is like a second mom. i love her so much. we got to the zoo around 10:00a.m. and we stayed until it closed at 5:00p.m. then we took her to eat seafood. she has had a wonderful day and i am so happy. she needed it. i am at home now for a little break. in about an hour and a half, we are going to get her drunk. that's what she wants. whatever she wants today is hers. she wanted some brass monkey. i have never heard of it, but we got it for her and she is going to drink it. i hope we can handle her. she is a mess and half when she is sober, and i am a little bit scared of how she is going to be when she gets some alcohol in her. that's my girl, though.

last night i went with ricky to winston to pick her up at his granny's house. his granny is the sweetest woman in the world and i love her to death. as soon as she saw me she came and gave me a big hug. that's one of the reasons i love ricky's family so much. i am a hardcore family person, and they take me in as their own. i just love it and eat it up. i consider myself part of the family and i think they do as well. gotta love them.

i think my favorite thing all day was when i got to see the elephants. they are my favorite animals in the world. i think i like asians elephants the best, but the african elephants were beautiful too. we saw the gorillas and i got kinda sad. one of them was sitting by the window and it looked so sad. i wanted to cry, i really did. it really makes you think is about why we have them here. yeah, it's cool to be able to go and see different animals from all over the world, but is satisfying our curiosity justification enough for sacrificing their happiness? it just made me think alot about it. i don't think i have ever thought much about it because i never go to the zoo. it just really makes you think.

well, i think i am going to take a nap now. i need it. i have been on my feet outside for 7 hours and i am going to have to deal with a tipsy mom tonight, so i will need to get some energy. hope i make it though the night. i also wish that my mom would call me. i have not heard from her since she got to san antonio yesterday. i think i will call my daddy. yeah, i will. he needs to hear his daughter's voice anyway.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave