Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

don't wake me up

2001-07-21 - 1:11 p.m.

okay, can we say that my ass is tir-ed. yes, and i just woke up. now let me explain. monday through friday i get up at 6:30a.m. and i don't go to bed any night before 2:00a.m., but saturdays and sundays are my days to sleep in. everyone knows not to wake me up on the weekends. the rule is no calling before 2:00p.m. why is it, then, that everyone and their mama be calling here before noon? i cannot stand it. i don't answer the phone, but still, if you keep getting woken up, you are not going to be able to get back to sleep. that is the position that i am in now. hopefully tomorrow will be better. i am not a morning person and it really shows on the weekend. i will literally growl at you if you insist on speaking to me on saturday or suday morning. it's just ain't right, you know.

well, last night i went out to the bar with some friends and we all got drunk. that hasn't happened in a long time, i mean i real long time. i had fun,though. yes, i ended up paying for some people's food stuff, but it was all good. we all had fun. i have no hangover this morning, which is better. well, i feel a slight twinge on something behind my eyes, but figure if i ignore it, eveything will be fine.

i am now listening to house music. there is this radio station here that plays it from 1:00p.m. - 4:00p.m. on saturdays. it's a college radio station, a&t. i love it. that is the only reason i don't mind waking up on saturdays, if i wake up to listen to it. i might wake up tomorrow to listen to the reggae block tomorrow. those are the only times you will find me listening to the radio. i listen to my 311 cd's or i watch mtv2 or much t.v. sometimes i hit up mtv or bet, but that's not too often. music is what makes my life tick. if i have no music, i feel lost. i am not a big t.v. fan...except for battlebots.

okay, well, i suppose i should attempt to find some food now. well, maybe later. i need to clean a little. maybe i will call kelly later. i hope she's home. fine out what's going on up that way.

but first, i would like to say i felt dumb last night before i went to bed. i was drunk, yes, and one of my braids got caught in my pants as i was pulling them off. the next thing i knew, i felt something at my feet. yeah, i pulled my braid out and it hurt because i had that sucker in there tight. i guess i should put it back in now. no, my hair is still in tact, just in case you wanted to know!


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave