Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

just another boring entry

Sunday, Jun. 08, 2003 - 2:16 p.m.

well, i am back from church now. i'm so tired...i really am. i was writing my last entry in here last night and i kept falling asleep. i hate it when that happens b/c i don't really remember what i wrote in my entry and i'm too tired to look back over it. oh well.

i went to church this morning w/ a super bad headache. i have no idea why either. my mom gave me some medicine. that eased the pain some, but not all the way. it's still there and it's lingering. you know what i've been thinking about that will relieve the tension in my head? sex. yeah, you think it's funny, but i actually read something that said sex will take away your heachache. i think i still have that e-mail at work. i'll have to share it w/ y'all one day. i don't know...if my head is still hurting tonight, i may have to go ahead and do that. we'll see.

kamilah is supposed to be moving back here tomorrow. i'm excited, but i'm also not excited. yes, i love her w/ all my heart, but i've gotten myself on a routine and kamilah always likes to change things up. i can't deal w/ that. and she has no place to stay...well, not to my knowledge. i hope she doesn't expect to stay w/ me all the time b/c that surely ain't happening. i'm thinking she'll be staying w/ darnell, but she is going to have to really start thinking about things from now on. i ain't nobody's mom and i only need to be taking care of me and no one else. it's not being mean, it's just i feel she needs to grow up and stop expecting everyone else to take up her slack. i'm 26 years old and far from being the most responsible person, but i'm able to have a job, pay for everything i have and also some of my friend's stuff, help my mom out when she needs it sometimes and still be able to go out and socialize and do the things i want to do. if i can do it, i surely know that anyone else can do it b/c i ain't nobody special.

i have nothing special to do when i get back to g'boro. nope, six feet under is no longer on this season. the only thing i have to do is watch friday's episode of general hospital...that's it. i could finish my v.c. andrew's book. i just bought another one of her books yesterday and i still have to finish the one i'm on AND start on the last one in that series before i'm able to read the one i bought yesterday. how slack am i. but it's all good. i'll eventually read them. i always get to the point where i really want to read and i have nothing to read, so when i get to that point again, i can read to my heart's content.

i've still got to fold my clothes...i'm so lazy. well, i did fold the first load of clothes i washed yesterday, but i've got to fold sheets and towels now. oh, joy. i think i'll get out of these church clothes first. it's icky outside and i really don't feel like walking outside in high heels again.

well, i think i'll go do my clothes, then maybe my mom will be finished w/ dinner so i can eat.

something odd i was thinking of this morning. now, we all know i am not a morning person, but when i am at my parent's house, i always speak to everyone in the morning. when i'm at my place, i don't even let anyone look at me. i thought about it this morning when i got out of the shower and passed my dad who was sitting in the living room. he ain't exactly a morning person either, but has always made it a point to speak to us first thing in the morning. i have never tried to see what would happen if i didn't speak..i don't want to know. my mom just fusses and yells at us if we aren't all peppy and smiling. i think i've actually growled at her in the morning. she calls me an 'ol grumpy person.' whatever, i could care less. i still remember when i was in high school and my mom would come to wake me up in the morning..it was hell. she would come like 3 times. by the 3rd time if i didn't get up, she'd smack me on the butt or worse yet....she'd pour some ice cold water on me. can we say pure torture! yes, and you wonder why i say my mom is evil sometimes. i'm telling you, those damn green eyes on a black person makes a person do weird things.

well, on that note, i think i'm going to get my things together to go home. i hear my mom talking to my dad now and her voice keeps getting louder, which means she is getting closer to my room and if she sees me on the computer, she'll get on my case b/c my clothes aren't folded and packed. maybe i'll have time to write another entry later. toodles


music in my head: bring me to life-evanesence

what i'm doing now: folding clothes
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave