Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

more death

Sunday, Mar. 23, 2003 - 4:17 p.m.

well, this one is going to be very short. this is my third entry today. go me. anyway, more sad news to update w/. i called my mom when i got back from church to tell her about my experience and all and she told me she didn't go to church today. how odd, i thought. family doesn't miss church unless something's wrong. my uncle just passed this morning. it was my dad's oldest brother...uncle thomas. it shocked me. she just told me last night they went to see him and, although he was scratching like crazy, he was up and talking and everything. it's kinda crazy that he passed a little over a month after my grandfather, his father passed. the Lord works in mysterious ways.

i wasn't very close to my uncle thomas, but i was w/ his daughters and grandkids...but then again, my entire family is super close. that's just another strain on my family, you know. we barely get over one thing before something else pops up. i just don't believe it. i'm debating on whether or not i'm going to the funeral...probably not. i still can't believe it. my dad is who i am concerned about. to lose a father, then a brother! our family circle, which used to be so big and tight, is slowly dwendling away. i know my uncle was sick. he had diabetes and he had kidney problems...he had to do dialysis quite often. please keep my family in your prayers. they really need it in this time.

i'm think i'm going to do something now to get my mind off the situation...anything at all except sleep. i know i won't be doing that very much for a while.


music in my head: i miss you-bjork

what i'm doing now: mourning
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave