Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

tarheel for life

Saturday, Mar. 15, 2003 - 3:22 p.m.

not much to say today. i haven't done much of anything this week at all. i went grocery shopping wednesday night and totally went crazy, i think. $100.44 worth of stuff...all of it has to be cooked, though. no snack food, but that's all good. i am supposed to make lasagna next week for ricky. i think i'm making broccoli casserole tomorrow. i opened my big mouth at the bar last night and told my neighbors we need to have a food day. the next thing i know, jason, my neighbor, has said we'll do it on sunday. well damn! now i'll have to be slaving in the kitchen tomorrow. fortunatly, it only takes me a hot minute to make my food.

ricky hung out w/ me last night. it was so fun. we went to my bars, as usual...his call. and the best thing happened while we were at nyp....WE SAW UNC WIN AGAINST MARYLAND! yes, i couldn't have been happier. ricky also spent the night w/ me last night. i will say one thing...he squirms all over the bed! and i hope he reads this too.

speaking of unc, i have to hurry and get my stuff together for the unc/duke game in 30 minutes. i love it when the ACC comes to down. yes, people are everywhere, but i feel one w/ my fellow tarheels. let's sing the song:

i'm a tarheel born
and a tarheel bred
and when i die i'll be
a tarheel dead

go,go carolina-lina
go,go carolina-lina
go,go carolina-lina
GO TO HELL DUKE!

can you tell i was born in tarheel country? yeah, chapel hill, baby.

alright, well, i have to go clean really quick. i'll have to update tomorrow. hopefully, i will be in a super mood...we'll see later.


music in my head: witchdoctor

what i'm doing now: preparing for the unc/duke game
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave