Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

crazy, crazy, crazy

Saturday, Mar. 01, 2003 - 10:43 a.m.

i have gotten so addicted to going out now. it's crazy. i finally got my roommate to go out w/ me last night. we had an awesome time....well, i thought so. she eventually got bored and left. she wanted to leave earlier, but i wouldn't let her. i called maher over and over and over again, but he never answered. then out of the blue, he walks in w/ chafik. needless to say, he got cussed out big time. he finally cut his hair, i am so happy. you just don't know. i yelled at chafik b/c he wasn't teaching me what i wanted to know in arabic...then he taught me..and i already forgot it.

the biker guy, doc, was there. he was all about my roommate. she managed to diss him and he left. i felt bad for him, but hey, what can i do? the night before i learned that 'the only reason i'm going after her is b/c you won't give me the time of day!' when he said that, i was like, oh crap! i just smiled and giggled and walked away. what else was i supposed to do? he said i'm really caught up on looks. that is no so. i just like flirting and don't want to be tied down.

well, while we're on the subject of me, let me tell you, my crush was there! yes, my next door neighbor jason. he was so cute, i could have screamed. i was so shy. my roommate laughed at me b/c we had to go to the bathroom for some girl talk. we haven't done that in ages, and i do mean ages. it was fun. i was too scared to go over there to him. i never have that problem before, but then again, this is my first real crush. is that crazy or what? i'm 26 years old and have never had a real crush. stranger things have happened. he gives the best hugs, oh goodness. and he smells oh so good. well, we talked for quite a while. he even got on my case about not letting him know i was going to the bar. he said he heard me leaving and i should have rang the door bell and asked him to come w/ us. i told him i went to nyp before hand to eat. he said if he had known that, he would have come w/ me. wow, is that cool or what? but in a way, i'm glad he didn't come w/ me to nyp. i was eating and i got a chance to talk to leo. he came up behind me and put his arms around me. alright, in a bar full of people, that's scary b/c i didn't know who it was. plus some crazy hawaiian guy was flirting w/ me and he was very drunk. i asked leo about the other night at college hill when he was about to get in a fight w/ some guy. he told me the deal w/ that and said it was alright. i let him i know i was watching and i had his back. he smiled and i got another hug and kiss for that.

so, back to last night at college hill. there was some other guy totally flirting w/ me. i have no idea what his name was b/c i forgot it, but i know he was tall, had dark hair and was staring at me all night. when i was talking to chafik, maher and my roommate, he looked at me b/c i yelled something out. i asked him was i that loud and he responded 'yeah, but it's alright, i like it!' i giggled and kept talking, but he wouldn't stop staring at me. later on, after everyone was spread out, i was watching the game of foose ball and he was trying to get past me. i moved up so he could get by w/o touching me and he got up right behind me, VERY CLOSE, put his arms around my waist, his face at my neck and whispered how good i smelled. i was like, what the hell? then he said, 'yeah, you're a little tease, aren't you? i like that.' then he popped me on my butt and let his hands slide down as he walked by. how crazy is that? stuff like that doesn't happen to me!

then there is the flash story. he is so crazy. i remember him from when he used to work in the library at the circulation desk...i worked in the reserve. his name is flash, or at least that's what we've always called him. i learned his real name last night b/c it's on my caller id now. he asked could he stay at my place. i told him yeah, but didn't think he really wanted to stay. the night went on and finally it was time to go home b/c the bar was closing. as i was walking out, jason (the crush) was leaving at the same time. we walked out the door together and he said he was going to walk me home to make sure i got there alright. how sweet, even though we're neighbors. he is such a gentleman. oh goodness. i didn't know flash was behind us! she jason is talking and i am going crazy inside my head. then some guy we walked past wanted to talk to jason for a minute, so went home. he said goodbye and we grabbed hands. it was so cute. we held hands and let slide away from each other. he was walking one way, i the other and we didn't stop the touch until there were only finger tips touching. i was so giddy...then i realized flash was w/ me and some other guy that used to be my neighbor.

what a great night. oh, i didn't finish telling about the guy who called me a tease. before i left the bar, he walked up to me again and said i was so beautiful. i smiled and was prepared to walk away and that's when he introduced himself. i couldn't tell you his name now if you paid me. i told him my name, and he put his arms around my waist again and smiled. i smiled back as i took his hands off my waist and said i had to go. i will admit, he had a nice ass, really nice. he reminds me of someone that would be in that movie 'PCU' or 'animal house'.

i neglected to list my purchases yesterday. i bought 'o brother, where art thou?' i haven't seen it and i have always wanted to. i also bought that album by chevelle. i like that song 'the red.' now, i know i only like one song, but that's how i got into 311. i only liked 'all mixed up' b/c that's the only one i knew. look at me now! i also got my friend jody the lastest aalyiah album which also contains a dvd...but he ain't got no dvd player. how crazy is that? now, my roommate and i also changed christmas presents lst night. don't laugh, we were just a little late. i gave her this movie about radio head. she got me the mortal kombat movie. i love that movie. so i'll be very busy watching movies this weekend or next week.

i am about to leave to go home in a few. i was supposed to leave early this morning around 8:00a.m. don't even ask what happened. i'm excited about today b/c my nephew is at my parent's house, yeah! also, i'm taking my family out to dinner. we're going to some restaurant in pittsboro. it's really good seafood. i haven't been there since i came back from boston, so this is gonna be fun. i hope i included everything in this update...alright, i know i didn't but i don't think i can. i'll just have to do another entry later today to let you know about what happened this week. in the mean time, can someone please tell me why these guys that i have never acknowledged before are all up in my grill piece trying to get some play from me? i mean, have i looked that standoffish before? who knows. what i do know is i have to call my mommy now. later.


music in my head: the red-chevelle

what i'm doing now: going to wash my body
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave