Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

the feast was a success!!

Monday, Nov. 25, 2002 - 10:36 a.m.

well, the thanksgiving feast was a success. i absolutely loved it. everyone had fun. and the food...oh god, the food was everywhere. everyone brought stuff. there was enough here to feed an army. i even invited my neighbors who came back for more food a few times. i was happy b/c i needed to get this food out of here. everyone brougth what they were supposed to and even more. hell, i had six different pies here: cherry, apple-cherry, strawberry-banana, banana cream, pumpkin cheesecake and sweet potato. all of these were homemade, by the way. all read ingrediants. i was super impressed. and the mashed potatoes and gravy...don't even let me get started. just ask vieraskieli. she was one of the people i persuaded to take a plate home. i was begging.

i just called my mom about a half an hour ago and told her all about it. she was like 'your first real dinner party.' i was like, no, my first gathering that i didn't have to pay for by myself. it's good to have friends. oh, and my friend maher even brought those grape leaves by. he couldn't stay b/c he had to work, but still he brought the food by. they were good. i have never had them before, but they were really good. a certain person thought they were so good she ate a bunch of them before people even got here. i just laughed.

well, if anyone wants some food and you know how to get to me....come on down. hell, if you ask me, i might even mail it to you, haha.

oh yeah, stop by sandandwater and wish her a happy 21st birthday!!!


music in my head:

what i'm doing now: waking up
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave