Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

i think my new spanish teacher wants to teach me more than spanish

Friday, Nov. 22, 2002 - 12:45 p.m.

yep, i did it again. what did i do? let's just say i was a bad girl. i went to nyp last night to specifically hang out w/ my new friend natsuko. (by the way, she says i am the only person she really feels comfortable talking to in english. she does not get self conscious b/c i do not criticize. made me smile.) well, i invited a few of my friends down...just drew, maher, ally, chip and dee. natsuko invited the cute boy from argentina who now has a name!!! it's gonzalo. we all had a wonderful time listening to jazz and the bar was packed...but mostly under 21.

well, we are all sitting together, hanging out...just having fun. we all loved it. then i kept seeing leo talking to gonzalo, both are from argentina. they are speaking spanish and i as not understand it one bit. leo kept looking at me and speaking spanish. gonzalo would translate for me and smile. such a cute boy. as the night went on and the crowd got thinner and thinner, i noticed leo just sitting behind me just talking to me. i had no time for this at all, but i did speak to him. then it kicked in...you know, my flirting mode. yeah, it kicked in hard core. it kicked in right after me and maher's conversation on sex..don't even ask about it! i started off small b/c leo and gonzalo were talking again. i asked what they were talking about and gonzalo just looked at me and said 'we are speaking of how beautiful you are.' he said that about 4 times then i just walked away.

finally, i go to pay my tab and leo wants to talk again. i told him i know no spanish and he insist that he would teach me. hmmmm, this sounds like the first time i ever met leo and i remember quite vividly what happened then. gonzalo had already taught me how to say 'song'...but i forgot it. maher taught me how to say something in arabic...but i can't remember the english translation. i had already said something to natsuko in japanese which shocked the hell out of her. she didn't know i knew THOSE kinds of words. so now it was leo's turn. he thought about what to teach me to say. he says, 'you want good words or bad words.' i said bad. 'you want sex words or no sex words.' i told him to pick. he says, 'i only know sex words.' that doesn't suprise me, mr. leo, super player. so he tells me this spanish phrase and he keeps making me repeat it. he said i was good. he told me not to tell gonzalo b/c he speaks spanish. i told him that's why i wanted to know what to tell him. (this is the part that makes me laugh.) he then makes me say the phrase again b/c i thought i had forgotten it. he goes on to tell me that gonzalo is just a boy, he is 24 and does not know much. he is 'just a baby.' little did leo know that i had already gotten over my crush on gonzalo ealier on in the night. i had no intention of saying this new spanish phrase to him and meaning it. duh! i was just gonna show off. well, i turned around and said it. maher looked at me like i was crazy b/c he speaks spanish, as well. gonzalo laughed so hard...it was too funny. leo says after my comment, 'and she really does and is good.' i decided to ignore the comment.

after this, i had to leave b/c i was tired and had to pee bad. we all said our goodbyes and i walk home, like i usually do when i leave nyp. it's literally a hop, skip and a jump away. now, imagine a road that is maybe a block, if that much, long. that is about how far it is away from my apartment. a car passes me, then comes back to offer me a ride. i look and it's leo. now, i have already explained that it's less than a block to my apartment, but he insist i get in the car. fine. he takes me to my apartment all the while telling me that he is going to be my personal spanish teacher. oh really? how quaint. he takes me home, which only took about 45 seconds, and asked me what else i wanted to learn to say. i was put on the spot and couldn't think of anything, so i just kept repeating what he taught me ealier. then he taught me how to say...um, something that goes along w/ that statement. can you see where this is going? i'll just stop the story there so you can just use your imagination.

so now i know how to say one rather vulgar phrase in spanish, that's it. i forgot everything else, but i guess i have a reason to remember what i do remember. you would too, i guarantee you. what a night, and i didn't get to bed until 2:30a.m. and had to get up at 6:30a.m. but i'm still rolling. i can't wait to get in my bed today, after general hospital, and snuggle up w/ my teddy bear listening to melodic tunes from my stereo.


music in my head: calico-alien ant farm

what i'm doing now: falling asleep
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave