Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

oh what a night

Friday, Nov. 15, 2002 - 2:03 p.m.

talk about having a spontaneously good time...that's exactly what i did last night. it all started when i was watching general hospital on the soap network. look, people, i think sonny corinthos is god's gift to women, so let me have my fun. he just gets my juices flowing. anyway, while watching this, i realized i needed to finish reading this book for work. no, not another class, this is more of a team motivational book. it's called 'fish.' it's actually not too bad. everyone on our team at work has to read it. it's supposed to boost moral and improve results. but back to the story. i decided to go down to tate street coffee and read while drinking some coffee. i never go out by myself, and if i do, i hardly ever go there. only to nyp. i needed a change, though, and i needed to get out of my apartment. so i decided after xena went off, i was on my way down there. of course, the phone rang and it was someone i didn't want to talk to..but got stuck on the phone with for over half an hour. guess who saved me from that??? vieraskieli!! yes, and i was happy. she called and wanted to meet me at the coffee house. just another reason for me to get off the phone. i managed to make it to the coffee house around 8:00p.m. and read for about 10 minutes or so before she got there. we talked for a bit there, then moved on to our usual hangout...NYP!

we walk in the door and there is someone who recognizes vieraskieli immediately and convinces her to move to his table. this boy was a complete dork! he had no tact and no common sense..which is probably why vieraskieli left me there with him. i, being who i am, managed to deal with him. i laughed at him constantly and asked if he was drunk. he mentioned something about how sexy my hair looked and he kept running this fingers through my hair. then he said something about me coming home w/ him...i think not. he was very annoying.

then, out of the window, i see a familiar face. it's doc, the biker guy i usually see at college hill. i love talking to him. he's awesome. ever met someone who fits the stereotypical mold for something...but they aren't like that at all? that's doc. yep, he looks like a rough-em-up long haired hell's angels biker. yep, he is a biker, and he has long hair and yes, he can definitely fough somebody up...but he's a teddy bear. he also is an EMT. he saves lives everyday. gotta admire a man who does that. so when doc came in the bar, i immediately got up and hugged him. when he sat down, the annoying dork left the bar...thank god! i think doc and i sat there and talked about nothing for about 30 to 45 minutes...then i had to leave. vieraskieli and i stood outside on the corner, our usualy spot, and chatted for about 15 or so minutes. okay, we didn't chat, we were laughing HARD! if you saw some of the things tate street has to offer, you'd laugh too. so after this, i go home to finish my book for work and off to bed...

.....or so i thought. i'm at home reading my book, when all of a sudden i get a phone call from my friend maher. he was calling from...tate street...wanting to know if i wanted to hang out. 'where on tate street are you, maher?' i ask. yes, he said the very place i vowed never to go....GROUP THERAPY. i still think they were somehow involved with nyp burning down earlier this year. and i did something really stupid...i told him i'd be back down there in 10 minutes. i know, i'm a sucker.

well, i gotta run now b/c it's time for me to go home. i'll have to do part II later. toodles!


music in my head: crazy train-ozzy ozborne

what i'm doing now: getting ghost
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave