Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

alien ant farm

Monday, Nov. 11, 2002 - 1:28 p.m.

i am currently freezing my ass off. talk about frigid air. the crazy part is, it's windy as hell outside and still warmer than it is in this office building. go figure.

i had a nice relaxing weekend. it was awesome. i didn't HAVE to do anything. i did manage to finish my hair, yeah! i actually got to see my sunday night t.v. shows that i haven't seen in ages. futurama, the simpsons, king of the hill and malcolm in the middle. i loved it. unfortunately, i also some of the news. i hate the news, by the way. i always seem to catch it when someone horrible is on, as i did last night. an entire lexington family is dead. i know it was a man and two kids (at least) one boy and one girl and his ex-wife. all of them lived together in the house. evidently, the man shot one of the kids, then himself. the wife and other kid died of exfixiation. (i think totally misspelled that word, but you know what i am talking about.) these are the reasons i don't watch t.v. or listen to the radio. i get all the news i need to by my 2-way pager or from word of mouth.

one of my friends asked me a question this weekend..'what cd will be in my cd player this week?' an automatic response is to say 311, and usually it's right. my thing is, when in doubt, play 311. i decided, for some reason, to listen to some cd's i haven't heard in a while. i started off w/ alien ant farm, then hoobastank, then linkin park and ending w/ incubus, who i have heard everyday, but i have to have a little s.c.i.e.n.c.e. in my life, you know. for some reason, i was drawn back to alien ant farm and i kept playing over and over again. i have had that cd for over a year and just realized on saturday that there was a hidden track on it. can we say i fell in love all over again w/ dryden. i think he is a very gifted individual. he is, by the way, the lead singer of a.a.f. now i listen to that cd constantly. i love i. 'attitude' used to be my favorite song, but 'universe' is coming up fast, and that hidden track...let me just say that could slip into first place at any given second. that is just an awesome cd. while listening to hoobastank's cd, there is one song where they sound almost exactly like our lady peace. i love our lady peace, by the way. if you couldn't tell, this was a weekend surrounded by music.

i bought a new ring. it's perfect for me. it goes on the index finger of my left hand. it's very similar to my elephant ring, which is a silver band w/ elephants around it, every trunk connected w/ the preceeding one's tail. it's so cute. but this ring i just bought...totally awesom. it's a big silver band with alien heads all around it. i loved it even more when i discoved the alien heads on the ring are the exactly like the tattoo on my arm. even the eyes are tilted the same way. i just love it. the one of my arm is called fred. yep, he's my body guard.

well, i have talked quite enough about me for one day. i'm tired anyway. just so all of you out there know, i think i passed my exam. it's not definite yet. a group of people compared their answers and we came up w/ the answers we thought were right. that being the case, i only missed about 5. go me!

i really must get back to work now. i feel obligated to work since all my bosses are out doing whatever. until later!


music in my head: universe-a.a.f.

what i'm doing now: blinking mascara out of my eye
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave