Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

wild and crazy weekend

Monday, Jun. 03, 2002 - 12:40 p.m.

let me tell you, this weekend was off the hook. i thought last weekend was fun, no, it had nothing on this weekend. kamilah went home with me on friday. we got there last friday night, around 11:00p.m. and my dad was laying across his bed. my mom was just sitting up waiting for us. i think i may have mentioned the fact that my parent's were fasting for the past few days. well, it ended on saturday. at 11:56p.m. my dad got up. i thought that was strange, but nothing big. at 11:58p.m., my dad had a pot of water on the stove boiling some sausages. at 12:00 midnight, my dad took a big ol bite out of that sausage and had a big ol gulp of soda. that was one of the funniest things i have seen my dad do in ages. i reverted back to being a 8 year old when my dad would do crazy dances for us and make faces and sing and my brother and i would die laughing. well, that's pretty much what happened then except kamilah was there with us.

my mom woke me saturday morning to get ready for breakfast. most of my friends don't know about that! yeah, my parent's cook for me when i go home. that's what they're supposed to do! just kidding, i only say that to them actually to get a rise out of them. my mom always is always very domesitc when my friends come around. so then we all get ready and head to the family reunion. now, i have a big family and my friends would lose their minds if they saw. kamilah was like, whoa....but i had to tell her there weren't that many people there. she looked at me in awe. but when kamilah saw all the food...that's when she went loopy. yes, this girl, this little bitty chick ate like the world was coming to an end. my family loves her b/c she eats. that and the fact that she acts like she is at home. my dad loves that more than anything. if you act like you belong to the us, that's how they treat you. my mom still calls kamilah tweety bird. my cousin runky took off her belt and chased after my brother and beat him with it. too funny. jezzie is the only person who knows what i am talking about b/c she is the only person who has met my distant family. i wish i could have brought all my cool friends with me. my family is a trip. the little babies are so cute....and independent. that is one thing that kamilah kept commenting on about netta. she will be 1 next month. when i put her down, she took off walking. she had the little short dress with the matching panties. she would walk, then fall down and get back up. she didn't even look around to see if anyone saw her fall like most kids. she didn't care. she is gonna be an independent lil mama. it was so cute, sometimes, she would fall forward on her hands and then half crawl, half walk, but she never cried.

all in all, the family reunion was off the hook. then my dad laid another big one on us. he said kamilah was invited to the lual next weekend at my aunt's house. hello, i didn't even know about this. i think we are going back and staying the entire weekend this time. this all came about b/c we only got 1 piece of fish and my dad is known for his fish all around. every single last piece of fish was gone. that's what always happens when my dad cooks fish. he puts his big toe in it (that is just an expressions, peeps.)

yesterday was very sad, in a way. it was the final performance of 'julie's dance', the play triad stage was doing. i went to the champagne toast afterwards. i knew that is was winding down and it was going to be the last time i saw dyron and david for a while. we hung out there for about an hour, then went our own separate ways until later on. we were to meet back at dyron's. well, we had a ball last night. everyone was in rare form. and it was just like it was when we first met them a month ago. i have tears in my eyes remembering them. last night was their final night here. they are currently at the airport waiting for their 2:00p.m. flight back to new york. we were talking about all that dyron has done with his career. i knew he was in 'requiem for a dream' but he also told us he was in 'the hurricane.' i was like, wow. i will have to see those movies so i can see my dyron once again. i am gonna miss those boys oodles. but we can only live in la-la land for so long...and then we must come back to reality. so next month sometime, kamilah and i are going to la-la land and visit dyron, david, myell, donna and maher. that should knock them all out in one blow.

well, ricky and jody are now back from spain. they got back saturday. i am excited b/c today they come over and we get our gifts. i love getting gifts. makes a girl feel good. well, i must bet back to work now. the only think i have to look forward to is wednesday and this weekend. i have already explained this weekend, but wednesday is me and ricky night, nyp opens and i get to see the season finale of six feet under. i will cry, i know, but it's all god.

by the way, for any that are around in my area, i have decided to have a party again, finally, on the weekend of june 22. jason's wedding is that day, how fitting. i'll keep you posted


music in my head: without me-eminem

what i'm doing now: eating a nasty ass salad w/ brown lettuce
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave