Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

a run down of my hectic weekend

Friday, May. 17, 2002 - 1:07 p.m.

well this is gonna be a hectic weekend and yes, i will be here all weekend so i can go to sleep in MY bed and not the one at my parent's house. let's see, after work today i go to fisher's so chris can meet eric. this is a potential hook up, but both of them are going into this with their eyes open knowing everything, so it's not so bad. they might end up really good friends. i asked cheryl if she wanted to see star wars, but we don't know when we will be able to. besides, this is opening night, it will be packed in all the theatres. who knows what the end of my night will bring.

tomorrow morning is when it all starts again. you know how i don't take calls until after 2:00p.m. on saturdays??? well, jody just informed me yesterday that we're going to the driving range. hello, i have never held a golf club in my life. he is gonna have a lot or weight on his hands. i was telling my boss, the golf guru, and he was giving me pointers. i refuse to tell him where we will be b/c i know he will show up there, unexpectedly. oh, and guess what time we get out on the range???? 10:00a.m. that's just crazy. oh, i suppose i get to rest after that, who knows. later on, me, ricky and cheryl are supposed to go to spider man. this should be intersting. i have always said as long as i do not hate something, i will do it. i don't hate movies, but it has to really pull me in. i never got into comic books, but i do want to know what's so cool about this movie that it is blowing up box office sales. (while on the subjects of movies, i was thinking about this movie jezzie told me about once. it was called 'the others.' she said it was really good. while in the book trader yesterday during lunch, i saw that book and bought it. i am psyched about reading it. here's the cool part. i was watching t.v. last night and saw 'the others' is coming out on dvd soon. i think i will read the book, then buy the dvd.)

then comes sunday. i have to be up early, again, to go to kamilah's graduation. that should be fun. that night, though, we are going out to the sky bar. i haven't been there in a long time...since new year's. i haven't been there for a retro night in at least two years. it used to be my home, when it was babylon. then it went down hill and they sold it and turned it into the sky bar. hmmm, i am not really expecting much to happen, but you never know. depending on how late we stay out and how much fun we have, i may or may not come to work on monday. i have already taken the day off for vacation, but if i don't need to take it off, i won't. i'll save it for later.

well, that's about it for me. i have to hurry back to my work b/c my boss wanted to get with me on some polidy deposit fund stuff. hello, i have been way too busy to work on that. so now i have to do 3 days work in an hour. you think i can do it??? no, i can't, but i can make it look like i have been working my ass off to do as much as possible. that's all he cares to see anyway. until later....

oh yeah, the quizzes from the previous page are all thanks to emala311. ain't she the best??? show her some love.


music in my head: don't know why - by nora jones

what i'm doing now: really working (for once)
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave