Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

mother's day

Monday, May. 13, 2002 - 12:52 p.m.

well, i had a fun time this weekend. i saw my cousin i haven't seen since i was like 8 years old. she used to live in new orleans, but she moved two years ago to decatur...and now she is thinking about moving here. i think b/c she wants to be close to her family...us. i am glad. i never really got to hang out with her growing up, but she is the bomb now. love her. and yes, she is a paylor if i ever saw one. she can't deny us even if she wanted to.

i was picture queen this weekend. i took so many pictures. i will have to get them developed soon. the one i really want is of my aunt roberta. she is the matriach of my dad's family. she is the home health nurse. whatever she says goes. anyway, she never holds a baby until they are able to hold their head up by themselves. i had my little cousin netta. she will be a year old in july. okay, this is so cool. i handed the baby to aunt roberta and she held her. the very first time. i was like, whoa. i ran to get my camera and took a picture. my entire family went crazy b/c this was the first time she held netta. too cute.

i didn't know what to get my mom for mother's day...so i got her money. yeah, i know it was a cop out, but hey, it was last minute notice. i know what i want to get her for christmas. a mother's ring. i talked to jody and he said it would probably be about $650.00. i don't know. my birthstone is sapphire, my brother's is ruby and my sister's is garnet. i will do it on my own b/c it's useless asking my siblings for anything. my brother is a wastrel and my sister is too self centered, so it's all me. i figure if i save up now, i can should be able to get a pretty phatty one by then.

well, i have to go cash a check and get some money. i will chat later.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave