Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

amber

Friday, Apr. 19, 2002 - 12:55 p.m.

i just had lunch with my girl, kamilah. that made me happy. i have seen her almost everyday this week. she just broke up with darnell last night. let me say this again and emphasize the right word....SHE just broke up with darnell. that's a big thing. it wasn't anything that she debated over for a long time either. she came to eat lunch with me yesterday and just said to me, 'i am going to break up with darnell. i am just not feeling it anymore and it's not worth all this hassel.' i was proud of her b/c she didn't talk about it with anyone and her and darnell had no fight about it. she told him last night before she came to my place and he got made, started cursing at her and throwing crap at her out the window. she calmly said to him, 'you'll be okay, i am sure of it.' spoken like a true lady.

i have no plans for tonight. so what does that mean? that i will have a fabulous night. i am having a fabulous day. nothing big happened either. well, nothing life shattering. i will tell you the good thing that happened that brightened my day before it really started. ready? here it goes...

every morning i watch the weather channel at the 8 of the hour, you know, 6:38a.m., 6:48a.m., 6:58a.m....you get the picture. well, i woke up a little late so i didn't turn the t.v. on until 7:03a.m. i still had 5 minutes so i put it on mtv2. one video was going off, i heard that from the bathroom where i was washing my face. i heard a new song come on, but couldn't make it out. i go in my room and guess what video was on? 'down' by 311. i was so happy seeing s.a.'s bright lime green shirt. i opened my curtains and blinds and made up my bed. i noticed it was 7:08a.m. i thought, well, i have that video on dvd, so i will just watch the weather channel now. i piddle around my room for 2 minutes watching the weather, then something told me to turn it back to mtv2. this is odd for me. for the past 3 weeks, i either turn the t.v. off and listen to a cd, or turn it back to the atmostphere's music channel. but i listen to myself and turned it. oh my god, people, do you know what i saw???? AMBER, THE BRAND NEW 311 VIDEO!!! i just sat on my bed in awe. i knew the video came out late last week, but i didn't think i would see it so soon. it was so calming and mellow, the video. it's all on the beach, they are just chilling. those of you in the 311 street team/on line team have already seen this video, as have i, but to see it on t.v. is....words cannot express. at that point and time, i knew i was going to have a good day, no matter what. nothing could bring me down. i turned off the t.v. after that and put in 'from chaos.' it was beautiful. i had to listen to 'champagne' and 'amber' in particular. it made me long for the beach so much. then i put in the cd from 'ETSD2' and listened to the songs with no words. it was very tranquil....and i loved.

now i am on cloud 9. just got off the phone with vieraskieli and we have decided to go to the beach soon. cool beans. 311 has made me get the beach on my mind. i am hype.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave