Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

nasty indian food

Thursday, Apr. 18, 2002 - 1:04 p.m.

i thought it would be an easy day at work. wrong. mental note: never offer to help someone with something if they aren't in your department. i am in over my head, but my boss is getting me out of it. so much for getting my expenses done before the 20th.

last night ricky took me out to eat at indian palace. what i didn't know was that they are under new ownership...again. i was not happy. they have totally changed everything. and the food....gross. there has got to be other people out there besides me that don't eat red meat, there just has to be. and not everyone loves cauliflower, i don't. it smells like cum. the samosa was good, i will say that. the rice was almost pink colored, the aloo mutter, one of jezzie's favs, was not all that good. the peas in is were super hard. it's like they didn't cook them at all. yuck. normally when i go to the indian palace, they either have chicken curry, chicken tikka masala or saag. they had none. what they did have was lamb saag and...goat something. okay, again, i do not eat red meat and i do not eat goat. i should have known something was up when there was so much food on the buffet, but it looked untouched. i know now. the mango lassi was too tart. the water was good, i will admit. it's a good thing i didn't have to pay for my food. i would have had to show out up in there.

tonight is my free night. i have no plans, well, i think dee and i are going out drinking. i am supposed to go to a 'special' party on sunday evening. let me just say, it's gonna be different. i may or may not tell y'all about it. it all depends on how it goes. well, i have to go back to work. until later.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave