Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

as if it being monday weren't enough

Monday, Apr. 08, 2002 - 5:33 p.m.

okay, i am totally drained and it is monday. yep, i am supposed to be at home by now. but the work that i gave my boss...he said i need to do it a different way. now, normally it wouldn't bother me, but the fact is, he told me to do it the way i did it. he always does that. it has to look pretty. don't get me wrong, i love this man, but i was just not in the mood for it today. so what did i do? i just took my recons back to my desk and re-did them. i will add that i told him i had no idea what he had done and what he wants me to do, so he did it for me. i only had to go and find some dates. he did, however, tell me i got credit for finishing it today. that means it looks good for my reviews later on down the road. he might piss me off from time to time, but he always does something to make up for it.

i went to my new phone/voice mail training thing today. there was a guy there from the voice mail place and he convinced us to sit in the front. we did it. then he started talking to me and had me laughing. he said, 'my name is brad, what's yours?' i told him. bad mistake. i didn't realize this until later. i was on the end too. as soon as i heard him say 'my friend is going to help us out today...' i knew he was going to call my name and lo and behold, he did. i had to go up and demonstrate how to use the new voicemail system. no, let me rephrase that. i had to be the guinea pig (i probably spelled that wrong). now everyone knows my phone number. at least this new system has a feature where i can put all my calls to voicemail. that's pretty cool. okay, and so was that guy brad.

now, one more thing to bitch at. my friend jody is throwing a party tomorrow night. a surprise party for his roommate's b-day. no big deal, right? it is when he sends me and e-mail telling me to get people together for it and help him make out the menu. okay, people, this was a hectic weekend for me and i am still realing from all that has happened. but, being who i am, i am helping. i will just have to find the extra energy and push. oh yeah, you bet your butt i called him at work and burned his ears off for waiting so late to inform me of this. but still love him, so it's all good. well, superwoman has to leave now. when i get home i will be bombareded with calls for tomorrow's party. like my phone doesn't already ring enough. yes, i will have to revert back to my old self for a few days. you know, the hyper active party girl that knows all and attracts all the gay guys. that's me...well, for a little bit anyway.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave