Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

my glue

Saturday, Apr. 06, 2002 - 7:39 p.m.

i love my mom. love her with all my heart. i think she is one of the best people in the world. she would do anything for me. i cannot imagine my life without her. she would do anything for me. when i am hurt, she makes me well. when i cry, she makes the tears go away. she always makes it better.

i love my dad. he is the bomb. he would do anything in the world to make me happy. i cannot imagine my life without him. he is strong where i am weak. when it is rainy outside, he makes the clouds go away. when there is dark, he brings light. when i am scared, he makes sure i feel safe. he always makes it better.

these two people, my parents, are a god send. without them, there would be no me. i am a part of both of them and i am fortunate. they are the single entity that holds me together sometimes. not matter what is wrong, they make it better, just as it always has. they are the glue that binds me together inside.

i know this all stems from ma farley's passing. her funeral is tomorrow. i have just been thinking about how i will be when my parents go. i do not want them to ever leave my life, but i know one day they will...well, if i don't go first. that thought it disturbing to me. but i push it away and think about the here and now. every time they are late coming home, i freak out. when they don't call when they are supposed to, i freak out. when they aren't home when i call them and no one knows where they are, i freak out. they never really had to worry about me when i was growing up b/c i ALWAYS let them know what was going on. if i was gonna be 10 minutes late, they knew before it got close to that time. yeah, i look out for them b/c i love them.

maybe one day i will affect somone else's life like they have mine. maybe one day i will be an important force in someone else's life like they are in mine. one day.....


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave