Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

day in the life of peaches

Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2002 - 9:12 a.m.

let me see, last night was crazy. i had everything all planned out in my head the way i wanted them to go...but wouldn't you know, things never happen the way they are supposed to. my plan was to get off work at 5:00p.m., go home, get some food from manhattan subs on tate street, come home do my hair and study for LOMA. here's how it ended up going::::::

i left work at 5:20p.m. i got home at 5:40p.m. changed clothes while listening to india ire, was on my way to tate street when the rasta in the building beside mine spys me out of his front window. he is moving w/in a month and he wanted me to come up and blaze w/ him. this is something he had planned before, months before and i actually had time. i told him i would be back in about 10 minutes, i had to get some food. cool. as i am almost at manhattan subs, i see the delivery guy who had the big crush on me. i didn't feel like dealing with him, so i walked past that place and went to tate st. coffee house. on the way, i see my friend richard w/ his high school friends. i get my italian soda and richard comes in. i chit chat with him. oh, before i even got to the coffee house, the delivery guy passes me and, literally, stops traffic until i acknowledge him. i gave him a smile and he was happy. so after the coffee house, i go back to manhattan subs to order my food.

by now, 10 minutes has long since passed, but i knew he would wait. you know 'us' and our c.p. time. while i am waiting for my food, i notice my old neigbor, guy (that's really his name), in there talking to some other dude. we talk until my food is ready. then he walks w/ me back to my apartment. this was a really slow walk. let me tell you, this boy can talk. i know we talked for an hour. it was crazy. his car was parked by my apartment. we stood in front of the store and, it just so happened, in front of the rasta's apartment. (he lives upstairs)

when guy finally left, my food was cold as i had been holding it for an hour. the entire time this is going on, i see two different guys leave his apartment. i am talking hardcore black people. well, i go up to his aparment and 'blaze' with him. i was like, whoa, i am in another world. he had notorius B.I.G. blasting from his stereo. you could hear it across the street. at this point and time it hit me what my friends are always telling me. i am so white. there is no way in hell i could ever hang with this guy and his 'boys'. but when i am with my peeps, i am the hardcore one. what a strange world i live in. well, the entire time i am there, i am thinking, how in the hell am i going to be able to make it down these stairs? i am such a lightweight compared to this guy and his boys.

so i notice it was 7:15p.m. and i was like, i have to leave. cool. as i was walking out, i tripped over a chair and fell against his windown and knocked my drink over. he barely paid any attention to me. i was glad he was on the phone. as i walked out, there was a force guiding me down that first flight of stairs. i have no idea who i made it down. i just knew i was going to die. the second fight of stairs was the craziest. as i was half way down, two black guys were at the bottom. i was like, lord, please don't let them try to come up until i am down. when i got to the bottom, they were trying to hook up w/ me. i was like, i do not need this now. they were going up to the rasta's apartment. one of them was like, you can't leave, i just got here. i need you to stay. i was not in the mood for flirting b/c i could barely stand up...and i still hadn't eaten my food. i managed to, somehow, get myself out of that situation. don't ask me how. and when i got home...the first thing i did was eat my food. i was so hungry.

it was a crazy few hours. it seemed like a life time. and after all that, i still managed to finish my hair. go me. yes, i know, i put myself in the craziest situation. just a day in the life of peaches.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave