Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

kujichagulia

Thursday, Dec. 27, 2001 - 12:21 p.m.

i am not feeling all too good today, but i will be alright. my body is just tired and my throat hurts. i think my hectic holiday has finally caught up with me. i normally would have stayed at home today, but of course, this would happen to me on the day that i can't miss work. today, tomorrow and monday. ain't life grand?

today is the second day of kwanzaa. it is kujichagulia, which means self determination. it just so happens that this is my favorite day of kwanzaa. i have always liked this day best. maybe because you really have to look from within to get this principle...who knows. last night i lit a green candle, tonight i get to light a red candle. wonderful.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave