Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

umoja-unity

Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2001 - 1:56 p.m.

today is the first day of kwanzaa. the day being umoja meaning unity. i have set up my table in the living room for kwanzaa. i have my kinara, which is the candle holder. the seven candles, one black, three green and three red, are called mishumaa saba. we cannot forget the nguzo saba which are the seven principles or days of kwanzaa. tomorrow is my favorite day of kwanzaa, but we will wait until then for that one.

i have done nothing all day long except take a shower and wash my hair. that's enough. i needed a break from my family and today was my rest day and, believe you me, i needed it more than anymore can ever know.

well, back to resting.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave