Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

christmas day

Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2001 - 1:14 p.m.

the continuation of the christmas saga. no even nearly done. i was not lying when i said a bunch of stuff happened this holiday season and it ain't even over.

so christmas morning my dad wakes me up to go to sunrise service at 4:30a.m. that was too wrong, but i had to go. my aunt said i had to go to church, so i went. yes, peeps, i am from the old school and i mind my elders, all of them. it's not easy being me. so i get up, get dressed and go to church. i almost fell asleep in there. i was surprised there were so many people there, but i am from the south. after service they served breakfast, but i never eat at church. my mom is so poky and wanted to get some food. i was not happy. then to make it so bad, she kept trying to talk to me. we all know from past experiences that i do not like people in the morning, especially at 7:00a.m. in the morning. i just kept ignoring her or snap at her from time to time. then she kept saying she didn't like grumpy people. all i could do was roll my eyes at her.

now usually in my family, we get up around 9:00a.m. to open presents. well, we all over slept and didn't get up until 12:15p.m. keeping in mind we were supposed to be at my uncle's house for christmas dinner at 1:00p.m. we opened our presents all the same. my parents got me some cool clothes. i love them. and there is a split in one of the skirts that is a SERIOUS split and it's in the back and it's my favorite color. my mom said had she known that i wouldn't have gotten it. i am so glad she didn't pay any attention. my dad loved his bible. i kept seeing him sitting on one of the couches looking at it. he actually likes it, no, he loves it. he is so proud of it. i am too happy about that.

so after we get dressed and everything, we go to uncle thomas' house. there was so much food there and i also got my own lemon pie. yes! i love hanging with my family, i decided. and my cousin penny, who i have never gotten along with since my grandma passed, i actually had a nice talk with her. i held her little baby and changed her and fed her and i realized penny isn't so bad after all. my sister was evern nice to her and my sister has NEVER liked her sinc before i was born. my sister is 9 months older than she is. we ate and talked and laughed and everyone was in a good mood and we got full and it was wonderful. even though this entire season didn't feel like christmas, it was the best christmas i have ever had...well, since i have lived on my own. it was wonderful.

after we ate, we did our traditional uno game, but they played uno attack. i was too full and too tired, so i took a nap after penny and the baby left. when i got up, my mom and i went home. i called jason to bring me my kinara and i packed my clothes to come home that night. i just wanted to sleep in my own bed and wake up when i wanted to. we were all set to leave...and then we got a phone call. this needs an entry all to itself.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave