Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

the russian biker

Thursday, Dec. 13, 2001 - 9:08 p.m.

alrighty, i didn't get a chance to write at work because we were taken out today to lunch. my boss, the manager, took us to lucky 32. i have never been there before, but it was really good. we were gone for over 2 hours, but i guess it's okay because it was her time and she paid for everything.

i am so super tired now and i have no idea why. all i did was go to beauty world and get some hair. now i need to do my hair over, but i have no energy to do it. i will just have to get up early tomorrow so i can get to work on time and leave on time. that way i can come straight home and start on my hair. can't go to durham looking like who done it now.

last night was so much fun. i met this biker guy who sat down beside me and started talking to us. okay, so i initiated it by asking his name, but still, he was cool. his name is doc, his real name is kelly and he is 32. he looks like he could be one of the hell's angels, but looks can be deceiving, as they were this time. he is just really cool. he asked me did he have a big beer belly and i told him yeah, i was drunk, okay. he tells me to hit him in the stomach, or rather feel it. it was rock solid. i was like, whoa. i hit my friend d on the arm to tell him and when i did, d spilled his beer on him and was like 'ow peaches, that hurt.' i had to laugh so hard. it was just too funny. later i find out that when i went to the bathroom, the biker guy was asking about me. i was like, whoa. he wanted to know if d and me were together. i was wondering why he kept saying he likes black girls.

and you know what else? he is russian! that totally wigged me out considering i have been saying for the past two weeks that i haven't met a russian guy before and i have always wanted to. my first crush, that i can remember, was on a russian guy, no, not a real one, but one from v.c. andrew's book 'petals on the wind.' that's my favorite book in the world. it's just awesome. anyway, back to the subject, the guy was hitting on me and i had no idea. maybe it had something to do with the beer i was drinking. who knows, but that was pretty cool.

speaking of beer, i went to college hill to drink. i don't usually go there because they don't take cards and i never carry money. well, i am gonna have to start. we went to old town first, but they were PACKED. plus the fact that i ran into all the germans at the bar. so we left there and went to college hill and d said he would get me this time and i had next time. no problem. i got 3 cups of bud ice, on draft. the cups were 16 oz. and it only cost $1.00 a cup. that means i drank $3.00 of beer last night. a bottle of beer is $2.25 and that is only 12oz. college hill, i will be back.

well, i am seriously getting tired and i have to get up somewhat early in the morning, so i better call it a night. until tomorrow....


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave