Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

an absolutely awesome weekend

2001-11-05 - 12:26 p.m.

i have had the busiest weekend ever. i am so serious. this was supposed to be a dull weekend, but no, peaches came out in full effect. it was fabulous, if i must say so myself. (just a minor interjection. i just found out the diamondbacks won the world series. i don't do baseball, but i know i don't like the yankees) so i will start with friday, that was the costume party that i was looking forward to so much. i had to much fun. ricky and i were an indian couple; native american and indian. we mixed the cultures together and everyone loved it. i even got to wear my little red dot on my head. every one still thought i was pocohantas. the party itself was a blast. i met frank's roommate and friend finally. justin and richard. justin is gay, richard is straight. they both 19 and hilarious. anyway, the people at the party were all in costumes and i loved it. jody was jack frost, kamilah was a towering inferno (whatever), frank was clark kent, richard was bruce wayne, justin was a fairy, chris was gambit and he looked exactly like him except for the fact that he was bony as i don't know what. deena was ms. cleo, amy was mimi from drew carey and kyle, oh kyle, he was black fagula. i loved his the best. chris had dry ice in the drinks and they fumed....it was awesome. and you know you really have a good party when the cops come and, oh yes, they came. at first we didn't know it was really a cop. he had been standing there about 10 minutes before anyone noticed him. then someone said, 'oh look, someone came dressed as a cop.' the guy goes, i am not dressed up. of course, i was the last one to know because i was still talking until deena tapped me on my back. quite a funny experience, i will tell you, but he only said keep it down.

then we get to saturday. i was supposed to be studying for my exam, and i did, for a little bit. i studied then took a nap. i alternated between the two all afternoon. then kamilah came over and i went with her to the grocery store. came back and went with erin to old town. that was crazy because when we got there, none other than cynthia was sitting in the booth. i just stopped in my tracks, but what could i do? i promised erin i would drink with her. cynthia can't talk above a whisper anyway, so i couldn't hear her. oddly enough, there weren't many people there, so we sat at our booth and drank and talked. cheryl came later, which i was happy about. i think we left there around 11:30p.m. not bad, only 2 hours, just like i said it would be. i get home and call kamilah, she comes over with the food she made earlier. then i get a phone call. gues who it was? surinder! the indian guy who i used to tease...among other things. i told him he could come over because he 'requested a meeting with me.' he came over, we talked, with cheryl there, then cheryl and kamilah left the room. i didn't want to be with him alone. he wanted to kiss me, i told him no. he wanted me to kiss him , i told him no. he wanted a hug, i gave it to him, then he wouldn't let me go. he started sniffing me; my neck, my hair...then he started going down and i stopped him. i was like no, no, no. tell me why this man would not stop. he had a grip on my that he had no intention of letting go. unfortunately, my hands were locked beside me. fortunately, my roommate heard me yelling no and came out of her room. he finally let me go and i opened the door to let him go out. it meant absolutely nothing to me when he said 'i love you' because i don't even care about him, not one little bit. i wish i could say the same about another guy....

so after that, cheryl and i talk about the entire ordeal while kamilah is still asleep in my bed. she didn't even have any alcohol to drink. so about 12:30a.m. i get a phone call. it's drew...or so i thought. it was chip telling us to come to nyp. cheryl said she might as well come with me. nothing else to do. we get down there and...oh my god....there is a party going on. one of the guys, scott, was having his birthday party. i thought it was just going to be another boring night at nyp drinking. i am telling you, it was like babylon all over again. i walked in and started dancing. i saw so many people from my past. it was wonderful. we drank and danced and partied the night away. then i got invited to the after party. that hasn't happened in i don't know how long. i felt like i was 21 all over again. i met new people, cheryl hooked up with a boy..and he was black, can you believe it jezzie? it was so packed in there, you just woudln't believe.

well, i didn't go to the after party, but i got a call around 5:30a.m. telling me to get my ass down there. who called me? mike. mike who? the hot bartender down at nyp who i droll over constantly. how did he get my number? chip. i love that boy now. i am saving $10.00 a week to go to nyp from now on. i met dylan who is in charge of all the entertainment at nyp from now on. he's a little cutie.

so yesterday was my day of studying. that is all i did all day....and all i have done today. my boss said my top priority is to study. my exam is tomorrow morning at 9:00a.m. i pray i pass it. i am so sick and tired of learning about actuaries. i hated them before, but i really hate them now. so now i must get back to studying. not bad, getting paid to study. i will had to say this. friday, connie, the stupid whore of a woman, was out 'sick.' well, she comes in today and asked did i do any of her work friday. no, i responded. then she asks if i am still leaving early today, i told her i didn't know. she says, well, you can't. if i need help then you need to help me. you can't leave. i just looked at her like she was stupid. i didn't see her over here helping me when i had to stay up in this place until 7:00p.m. no, i think i only have to what my boss tells me to do. herschel says my top priority is to study and i am to do nothing else until after my exam. he is the one signing my time sheet so i listen to him. i love it. i hope that stupid woman has to stay here until 6:30p.m. with her work. it will serve her right.

well, back to the books. hopefully i will be happy the next time i write in here. you know it will be about my exam until later......


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave