Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

peaches is back...in full effect

2001-11-01 - 12:22 p.m.

okay, can i say that yesterday had to be one of the most interesting days of my life...in a good way. i laughed all day long. i was so hyper, it wasn't even funny. every little thing made me laugh. peaches was in full effect mode, let me tell you. i'll start from the beginning. just so you know, i started writing this yesterday, but i lost half of it and quit, then wrote another entry. it was craziness, absolute craziness.

okay, so i get up yesterday morning at 5:00a.m. to make sure i am at work by 7:00a.m. i did well. i was going to dress up for halloween, but not after i woke up so early, forget that. so i wear my black courderoy mini jumper dress with my black tights and my black shirt that snaps between the legs. the tights were on top of the shirt. so i leave to go to to work. when i get across the street from my apartment, i feel that something is not right under my dress, but i couldn't figure out what. i run my hands over the back of my dress, but feel nothing funny..until i get towards the bottom of my dress. my tights had come down and heading south quickly. now keep in mind, this dress is super short, it covered my butt and maybe a few inches down. it was cute, yet professional. (has to be worn with tights, not stockings, there is a difference) anyway, i look behind me because i was about to hike that dress up and pull up my tights, but there is this old man walking his dog, so i can't do that. then i realize the man wil be following me for a bit because i have to pass his house and it's a little ways down. so i walk faster, holding my tights as much as possible. i get behind a tree when the man stops for his dog a ways back and hike up my dress and pull up my tights quickly. cool, i did it. when i went a little farther to wafco mills condos, i was about to go through the gate, then decided to make sure everything was fixed. so i put my bags down and make sure. it's all good. so i go through the gate. i keep going then i hear this weird buzzing. now i am usually just getting up at this time, so i have no idea what goes on at this hour in the morning, it's like 6:40a.m. or so. i look up only to see moped man. well, i think nothing of it until i see his little signal light come on. damn! i chit-chat with him while he tells me how pretty i am and how i look better than ever and all this. yeah, right, show a guy some leg and they'll tell you anything. so he asks if it's okay if i call him and i tell him no. so we depart. he goes a little ways down the street and stops to look back at me. i am like whatever, freak...until something kicked me mentally. i was like, why does he keep staring at me. i run my hands over my dress again and damn! when i stopped in wafco mills to fix my tights, i, somehow, got the bottom of my dress tucked in my coat, which barely covered my tail. so i had been walking down the street in tights and coat, pretty much. i quickly adjusted this and went on. this is why tights are so important....you can't see through them. i love them. i get to work and damn, who is there but the little african security guard who is always hitting on me and, of course, my tights have come down again. there was no winning for losing.

so i get upstairs at work, all ready to get started on my work early so i wouldn't stay late, and i'll be damned if the system was down until 8:00a.m. what the hell did i come in early for? well, i didn't mind. why? because i was hyper as hell yesterday. i didn't understand it, but i was. it was so awesome. i haven't been like that since i was 24 and yes, that was a few months ago. it is not easy being 25, i'll tell you.

so the day goes on and we have snack day and i ate so much junk it wasn't even funny. ricky told me i was going to look like a pumpkin when i walked out. why? because i ate the hell out of those damn carrots. i had cranberry bread, 3 doughnuts, 2 little ham and cheese biscuits, some graham crackers, some celery and some carrots, a crap load of carrots. i love those things. oh, and some carrot cake, but i didn't finisht that. no real food whatsoever. i didn't each lunch b/c i was so full from junk.

i left work to go home and get ready for hacker house in pilot mtn. i was shocked as hell when cheryl said she wanted to go with me. i was happy too. she never goes with me anywhere. we get to chris' house because are all carpooling to winston, them we change cars after we meet up with others there and go to hacker house. we had 11 people all together in our group. i loved it. deena, her friend tony, tracy, her friend francis, beth, kyle, chris, ricky, jody cheryl and myself. it was a long line when we got there, but we weren't too far back. that place got packed by the time we got out. it opened at 8:00p.m. we got there at 7:40pm. and we left at 9:33p.m. it took about 20 minutes to get through the haunted house and trial. it was awesome. can we just say, i got the crap scared out of me. those little kids were the worst. there were 10 year olds up there and they came out, it was all good. i go up there, i come out screaming and these little brats start making fun of me. i was like get out of my face. okay, so the sheriff's deputy was also laughing at me, but gosh, can't a girl be scared, i mean, damn. that chainsaw man....he made me sick. when i smell gas, i get scared and i heard that chainsaw and that's all she wrote. i was booking it to the end. I LOVED IT!

i realized last night that of all the different emotions that a person goes through, my favorite one is fear. i love to be scared. i feed off it. that must be why i love horror movies so much. i even got a list of the 10 scaries movies of all time today and i am going to watch them this weekend...well, i will try. maybe i will do the dvd instead of vhs. that will be even better. and i have popcorn too. but it will have to be on saturday because tomorrow night is the big halloween costume party. i am ready for that. i cannot wait until then. fun, fun, fun.

so yeah, peaches is back in full effect. i have been at my lowest point and i have survived. now it's time to rise back up and take hold of my life. i love life and i love me!

for all y'all who haven't checked out jezebel33's diary, do it. it has the cutest picture of the chunk in there. he is sooooo adorable. the little warrior bug. i just want to pinch those little checks of his. he has teeth now too. the last time i saw him, he had, what looked like, a piece of graham cracker on his gum. little did i know it would turn into a tooth.

i have this old song in my head, thanks to ricky now. i learned it when i was in girl scouts or something. help me out with the words if you can. 'shoo-fly pie and apple pan dowdy makes your eyes light up and you tummy say howdy. shoo-fly pie and apple pan dowdy, i can't get enough of that wonderful stuff.' i think i know i little bit more, but not much. if you remember that, please, help a sister out and tell me!


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave