Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

XENA! 311! $.99 ICE CREAM!

2001-10-12 - 12:48 p.m.

so i just had my chicken wings and they were pretty good. no big whoop. i saw so many old hip hop videos this morning on mtv2. but when they played vanilla ice, i was like oh my god, no they didn't. before they even playted it, i was like if they play that video, i don't know what i am gonna do, and as soon as the thought was complete, i heard that beat. then i was shaking my head. do you know that i caught myself singing the words to the song with him? that shocked me. it's amazing how much we say we don't like a song or have so much to say about a certain song, but let that particular song come on and we are singing it right along with them and throughout most of the day. i saw 3rd bass, naughty by nature, dj jazzy jeff and the fresh prince, de la soul, kool mo dee....then i left for work. yeah, i was late again, but it was worth it.

they have ice cream for $.99 across the street and it's the good stuff. i am there in a hot minute.

this is a&t's homecoming weekend. i wonder how much fun i will have. i am going to the comedy show tonight...well, i am supposed to. kamilah can be slow at times. right after work, jody's boyfriend and i are going to buy wine. i am excited. he kept talking about two wines in particular....chianit 1997, i forget which kind and ....fat bastard. when he said that, i cracked up. at first, i thought austin powers....then, knowing it was chris, i thought joey fatone from n'sync. chris hates him and picks on him ALL the time calling him joey fat one. i know we are getting some chilean cabernet because i love that stuff something fierce. it will be an intersting night, no doubt.

i think i am going to go on-line and buy the 311 cd that i cannot find to save my life. i have been looking for that cd for about a year. you can't buy it in stores, only on their website. it's omaha sessions. i have got to have ALL their cd's that i can get my hands on and anyone who knows me knows that i will.

ricky and jody came over last night and brought me a cd tower and....are you ready for this....A XENA CALENDAR! that excites me to no end. all who know me know me know that i LOVE me some xena, yes siree! she is awesome. lucy lawless is just awesome anyway, but when she is xena.....i am lost for words. i remember when i used to watch it all the time and tape it. that was when gabrielle had long hair and before xena had the second kid. people used to be scared to call or come by because i was so mean. i didn't care. it's kinda like i am with buffy the vampire slayer now. i just love it. now i can look at xena every single day for the rest of this year and all of the next. life is sweet, just as natalie merchant said on her 'ophelia' cd.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave