Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

budget forecasting

2001-10-11 - 1:03 p.m.

y'all, i listened to lynryd skynrd when i got home yesterday. it was really good. then when i did my exercises i listened as well. i haven't listened to that cd in about a year. i needed a little randy Van Zandt yesterday. that was a terrible lose, i tell you. i think i will listen to a little today as well. i tried going to sleep to it, but i can't. i can only sleep to 311 successfully. it's crazy. i used to be able to sleep to dave matthews, but i can't anymore. it's all about the sweet soothing sounds of nick hexum, sa martinez, chad sexton, p-nut and tim mahoney that just calm me down and put me in another world where nothing can reach me.....except for my alarm clock at 6:26a.m. every weekday morning.

i forecasted my finances last night. i like using that term. i have to do that at work so often enough, i might as well apply it to my own. i mean, if i can manage major accounts for a big insurance company, i should be able to handle my tiny one. i have been doing pretty well for the past month or so. anyway, back to the subject, i did my finances and discovered that i am doing better than i thought i would be. way better. i haven't been going out and spending on frivolous things. no drugs, no alcohol and no ciggies. my clubs, no bars and mootching friends. my account is much better. and my bills are getting paid on time. go figure. well, i have never had a problem with my bills anyway, but i can't save money. i am very proud of myself. so now i have paid all my bills and i still have money left over to do whatever with....but i am not going to touch it. i only have to buy my mom's birthday present and some stuff for around the house. then i am good to go. but i will splurge just a tiny bit.....and by myself some good red wine. probably some chilean cabernet. that is really good. alright!

i am almost finished that e. lynn harris book, so ms. v., be ready to bring the other one back. i have missed a lot, i realized, by not reading that book. basil is about to get his what for!


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave