Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

my hair

2001-10-10 - 12:42 p.m.

okay, i was sitting at my desk this morning when that stupid bitch, connie, comes over and tells me that i look cute today. i have my hair up in two little balls on my head...kinda like minnie mouse ears. that's what people tell me. anyway, she told me i remind her of that show, before my time, with jody and buffie. now that sounded familiar to me. the name of the show, i cannot remember. in fact, no one can remember. i called my mom and asked her because i knew that is where i had heard that from. i could have sworn my mom named me after someone from that show. now this is freaky. my mom tells me i was named after a girl on that show, anissa, that's my middle name. the girl's name was anissa, but they called her buffie. my mom heard the name, thought it was so pretty, named me that, then found out the girl killed herself or something. i have only ever heard my mom talk of that show, so when connie said something about it, it clicked in my head. then for connie to tell me that i reminded her of the very same girl that my mom named me after...just too weird for my taste. i am still trying to figure out the name of the show, so if you know, holla at a sister.

well, since all that was sparked because of my hair, let's stay with it. i have gotten so many compliments on my hair today. granted, i did take the cornrows out last night and put new braids in, but i always have my hair like this. i think people are just realizing i did it myself. you should see the look of awe that over comes them when they realize i did it myself. at church sunday, 2 people told me that i should do hair and make some money. i just smiled. today, at least 5 people have told me the exact same. one asian lady, amy, told me that i could make so much money doing it. a lady, beverly, was telling me her sister does it and is rolling in dough. that's all well and good, but that is not one of my interest. i do my own hair because it is cheap and i know how it will look when i finish and if it doesn't look good when i am done, i have no one to blame but myself. it still feels good to get compliments, though. i braid my hair, like, once every 6 weeks and it stays. i just put it up in different ways. the crazy thing is when i used to spend 30 to 45 minutes on my hair everyday, no one commented or noticed. i spend 5 minutes on my hair in the morning, if that much, and i get a crap load of compliments. how strange the world is. i think my hair doesn't neccessarily look all that good, it's more of the fact that my head is shaped to accomedate pretty much any hairstyle....except for a jheri curl. that's my dad's area right there.

okay, i have writeen for about 30 minutes now. i have to reconcile some policy deposit accounts. even thought i bitch and complain about my work sometimes, i really do love my job.....and accounting.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave