Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

ataraxia

2001-08-29 - 9:11 a.m.

i had a really good time last night. me and my friend v. hung out together. she spent the night and we just had girl talk. it was so cool. we listened to elvis costello and david bowie. i like those kinds of nights. nothing pressing to do and the only thing you are required to do is just be yourself and let go. my type of night.

i was thinking this morning how happy i am now. really and truly happy. it's like i have some type of inner light shinning within me. i feel as if i have a secret that i cannot tell anyone, but everyone wants to know. i think other people can feel that i am much happier as well. i think everyone that i passed today has spoken or smiled at me. i really like that. when you are shining on the inside, it spreads out and it feels wonderful. nothing drastic has happened. i think that self reflecting thing paid off. it's as though i have an inner peace that i have been striving for an eternity. who knows how long it will remain, i am only happy that i have it now. i have found that key to happiness and it has nothing to do with anything or anybody. it's within and when you find it, your entire world just lights up like christmas lights. i know that some of my so-called friends will not want to be around me now, but that is okay. i have thought about that too. i am spiritually excelling farther than i have ever thought of and it's a journey that has to be made by myself. i know some people will not be able to deal with me, but that is okay as well. as long as i keep me satisfied and do what i can for others, i think everything will go just fine!


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave