Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

can't my lunch get warm?

2001-08-21 - 12:22 p.m.

you know, sometimes things just suck big fat donkey dick. i just went downstairs to the cafeteria to warm up my lunch. i get back up to my desk, on the 8th floor, only to realize that my food is only slightly warm and i am using that term very loosely. oh well, at least my boss is gone home early and i actually got to write in my diary at work. i remembered my password so i can get my cool points back.

i have decided that i am not going to drew's parent's house tonight. i need to stay home and do my hair. i braided half of my hair last night, well, re-braided. they look much better and they are WAY tighter. in fact, they are kinda hurting my head now. i know these will last for at least 1 1/2 months. that is how tight i used to get them back in the day when they stayed in for like 2 or more months. i have to remember to get some braid spray today. my goal is to braid the other side of my hair tonight and tomorrow, the back. i was even contemplating leaving work early so i could do it all tonight. who knows, if can do the other side of my hair fast enough, i just might be able to get the back of my head.

am i too prissy? i ask myself that sometimes. like, i really don't care what other people have to say about me or what they think, the only people whose opinions matter to me are my family and close friends. anyone else can go take a flying leap. but back to my prissiness, i really wonder. like, i have on a green dress right now, so i have on a green scrunchie in my hair. if i wear blue clothes, i must wear blue make up. if i wear sandals, i must paint my toe nails. if my nails are painted, they must be painted to match my clothes. i really need to do my nails now. i must always wear lipstick or lipgloss of some kind. i feel it is a sin, and absolute no-no for me to walk out of the house without eyeliner and lipstick/gloss. if i only have on eye liner and lipstick/gloss, i don't consider it make up. mmmmmmmm, maybe i am just a bit prissy, but i don't care. it suites me. i know one thing, though. i cannot do boy's night anymore. the burping, i cannot deal with. the baseball, i cannot deal with. at least when we have boy's night, they do drink out of glasses, which is good, but they won't let me wear my make up and THAT is what i call a no-no.

i am going to re-heat my lunch now.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave