Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

omaha sucks

2001-07-24 - 5:28 p.m.

i swear, this has been the worst day on the face of god's green earth. i am serious. my relaxing good days have finally ended. let's see, last night when i was on the phone with my friend kelly, i realized that my fish had died. i have almost had that fish for a year. i was so upset. skooter was my little baby. now i have to con one of my friends to take it out. i did not touch the fish when they were alive and i refuse to touch them when they are dead either.

back to my bad day. i got up feeling like crap, even though i went to bed at a decent hour. after i washed my face i noticed that i had bags under my eyes. this really traumatized me because i have never had bags under my eyes. this was a first. i almost burned my breakfast and choked on it. i am supposed to be at work at 8:00a.m. i left home at 7:55a.m.and it takes me 20 minutes to get to work. i had 30oz of coffee today and it did help me one little bit, except it did get me sick. i got so much work today it wasn't even funny. then to top everything off, some bitch from omaha, one of our other offices, calls and starts yelling at me because i sent something back to her. hello, it was wrong, what does she expect. i got off the phone with her, after she hung up in my ear, and i told my wonderful boss everything. i was so upset. he was like, don't worry about it. i have it under control. i called my mom, but she wasn't at her desk, then i did what i didn't want to do....i cried. have you ever gotten so made that that's all you can do? yep, that was me. that plus the fact that i was having a really shitty day just hit me hard. one of the accountants came over and talked to me. nakita is the bomb. she was telling me that those people suck. our company just bought that company about a year ago. well, nakita was like, we only buy companies that suck and now you see why we bought them. did i mention the fact that i also slammed my finger in my desk drawer. i decided that i was just not going to leave my desk. i had to get some water from the cafeteria, though. i went downstairs and this crazy white lady comes up to me and yanks one of my braids as she asks me 'are they real?' i wanted to smack her, but i just walked away. i get back to my desk and call my mama. i told her everything and she told me, as far as the lady yanking my hair, i should have smacked the hell out of her. i love my mommy. she said everything else would get better. so later, the secretary brings me a fax. how about this stupid bitch in omaha faxes me an apology along with the work that is sent back to her. i took it too my boss. he calls her and tells her i am not doing the work and she can get someone else to do it for her. i was like, yes, i love my boss too. other than that, i stayed in my cubicle all day long. i didn't go out for anything, except to use the bathroom. yes, i am glad my day at work is finally over.

well, i think i've vented about that enough. now i used to love omaha, nebraska because that is where my favorite band is from, 311. after today, i think i might hate it. well, at least that dumbass hick company we purchased. if i ever see her on the street here one day, i will kick her ass, southern style, you know how we do it here in the south.

well, that felt really good to get out of my system. i feel tons better. i think i might go do something constructive now, like smoke a cigarette. then i can bitch about how the stupid mail man stuffed so much mail in my mailbox that my fucking key won't work in it now. how can anyone be so incompetent? as my friend's mama says, some people ain't got enough sense to fill up a teaspoon.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave