Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

pretty good monday

2001-07-23 - 5:15 p.m.

today was a monday, but it was pretty good. i really didn't have any problems. one of my friends just called me today and told me she got laid off. that is so weird to hear from someone who is only 22 years old. i am so used to hearing that from older people. it just sounds funny.

i actually wore my hair down today. it comes down to my butt. everyone who came by my desk kept saying the same thing, "your hair is so long!" you don't know how bad i just wanted to say "duh."

i fixed my fingernail, the one i cut with the razor. i just clipped it down with the fingernail clippers. no problem whatsoever. now, it just looks unpretty. a bandaide can fix that!

nothing much else to talk about. this relaxed state i was in this weekend is holding over into my work week. that is good, for now. if it keeps up, though, it will go to boring and i cannot deal with boring. well, it won't be boring for long. dorian is coming back soon, so there won't be a boring moment, then. i cannot wait. i love it when my friends come home. it give you that warm fuzzy feeling inside. yea!


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave