Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave

Sunday, Dec. 07, 2003 - 11:52 a.m.

i went to see my neighbor's dance performance last night. it was so good. i love watching her dance. she's so fluid. and she was sick! you never would have even known had she not told you before hand. that girl has got what it takes to make it and i KNOW she's gonna make it big. i've got to go see the piece she choreographed this afternoon at 2:00p.m. i'm psyched.

well, my microwave just exploded last night. i put a cookie on a napkin to warm it and it just started spitting out sparks! not cool. so i waited a few minutes and put a cookie on a saucer and it did it again. i think i even saw smoke coming out. i've had that microwave since i've lived in this apartment...almost 6 years. it's been passed through different people in my family. i'm gonna hate to see it go, but i can't be scared i'm going to die from heating something in the microwave. maybe i'll get one that has buttons you push this time instead of the little knob. i'll make that decision later.

i haven't really done much of anything this weekend. i've got to put up christmast decorations today after the i get back from seeing my neighbor's piece. jody will come over then and he's gonna help me...he just doesn't know it yet. i'll make it worth his while. i'll make mac & cheese. it's crazy how me making that is a way for me to bribe my friends. i don't ask why, i just do it. i mean, hey, if $1.89 is all it takes, i'm down.

i need to eat now b/c i'm starving and i've been up since 9:15a.m. i'll write more in this later.

oh yeah, and those oatmeal butterscotch cookies are a hit! everyone loves them. they better b/c there is still two containers left of them. and cosmicrayola may have to be shipped some of them!


music in my head: pagan poetry-bjork

what i'm doing now: breakfast
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave