Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

oatmeal butterscotch cookies

Saturday, Dec. 06, 2003 - 12:11 p.m.

check this out. i made homemade cookies last night. yep, i did. and they turned out wonderful...the only thing is, i didn't know it would make so many. of course, after i had put everything together, it tells me it makes 4 dozen. so now i have 4 dozen oatmeal butterscotch cookies. for joy. but at least they're good and i can say i made them all by myself.

my friend kamilah came in yesterday. it was her birthday, too, so that was cool. she's still the same...crazy kamilah. we talked last night for a while, had a few drinks and planned on going out last night, but she ended up falling asleep and i made cookies that weren't ready till after midnight, so i kinda gave up the thought of going out. but maybe i'll go out tonight. i have to go to my neighbor's dance recital tonight. i love watching her dance. she's so good!

i don't think there's much else for me to talk about. i really can't think of much now. i'm kinda anxious to get back in the living room and watch the 'family ties' marathon. i think i will. never realized how much i missed that show. if only growing pains would come on...you'd never be able to get me away from the t.v.

now i'm going to pull out the big christmas box w/ all the decorations. they're going up today. kamilah wants to do a lot of stuff, but i have my own things to do, so she'll have to work w/ me. besides, she'll have two hours to do whatever she wants to do later when i go to the dance concert tonight. well, gotta go. until later.


music in my head: pagan poetry-bjork

what i'm doing now: christmas decorating
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave