Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

no more liquor

Monday, Dec. 17, 2001 - 2:01 p.m.

went to pho hien vuong today for lunch. it was absolutely fabulous, as usual. couldn't even eat half my food. i am still recovering from this weekend and no, it is not easy at all. i really messed up. i drank entirely too much with nothing in my stomach and no rest. here's a short summary of the weekend.

friday: i get off work, go to abc store, start taking my hair out of braids, washing hair, hot oil treatment and re-braiding. i had no dinner and i stayed up until 5:40a.m. doing my hair. i got 3 hours sleep.

saturday: wake up early to continue with hair braiding process. kamilah comes over and i make her waffles. i didn't feel like eating. i made jello shooters during the day. ron comes over and we have a discussion and did a few other things, none of which were bad, by the way, so don't ask. cheryl comes, ron leaves, i ask cheryl why she hasn't told me her cousin is out of jail and asking about me. very crazy. frank, ricky and myself try to find this party later on, but we got separatred on wendover and that was that. we go pick up chip and (kamilah was at my place) and we are on our way to durham!

at the party: we get there, and there are lots of black people everywhere and all my gay cousins and the people they hang out with. i brought jello shooters and e&j. some guy with locks gave me some covousier(sp) and i drank it. oh yeah, i drank some brandy before i left my place. now, i didn't know they had p.j. with fruit, so i drank the hell out of that. i remember getting at least 4 big glasses of it. i ate the fruit too, which was a mistake. there were two hotel rooms. i met new people, flirted and hung out with the durhamites. no big deal. everyone loved ricky and fell in love with him, as i knew they would. kamilah got freaky, but what's new there. i have a talk with my cousin and learn that my sister has been at the clubs in durham getting her groove on with girls, but whatever. that only intensifys the fact that fag hags and lesbians do not get along very well. whatever. that's her deal, i have no problem with it. i drank and drank and drank. then alvis, my baby cousin, (okay, he's 23) pulls out the super pookie and then it all goes down hill.

the fall: i left that hotel room adn was going to the other one when i felt really dizzy and knew it was all over. i tell ricky we need to go now. that's the last i remember. ricky and chip tell me this part.....i stumbled against my cousin, they moved, i hit the wall behind them, my head ricocheted off that one hitting the wall behind me with my hip then i hit the floor. i am told my eyes were open the entire time. again, i have no recollection of this. my body shut down. when i regain consciousness, i noticed there were people all around me, but i didn't know why. then i realized i wasn't standing up, but they were. how did i get on the floor? who knew. then i felt the rumble in my tummy and i told ricky i needed something. i got the trashcan and i was in the floor for 2 hours puking my brains out. it was not fun. i cried, i, black out between bouts of throwing up. ricky and chip were there for me the entire time. every time i looked up and didn't see ricky, i got scared, even though chip was there. but when ricky came back in sight, i was fine, well, as fine as i could be. needless to say, we left very late and i took the hotel trashcan with me.

home again: i got home at 7:30a.m. ricky helped me up the stairs and into my place. he is a sweetie. if it weren't for him, i think i would have lost my mind. he really is the best. no one will ever know what it meant for him to be there with me. he could have fallen asleep on me like kamilah did while i was puking my brains out, but know, he just sat there with me and made everything as comfortable as possible.

sunday: sleep, sleep, sleep. all day long. got up later and talked to my cousins who called to make sure everything was okay. yeah, i knew there were gonna pick on me, but i also know that's how we roll, so i didn't care. i finsihed my hair and ate some soup. i was waiting for the lecture from ricky. i got it. it wasn't like i expected, though. it was a lecture on eating right...well, eating period. i never thought i would get that sick from not eating. who knew.

monday: the lecture continues at lunch, but it is said over chicken curry and imperial rolls...and with much love. i know it will continue tonight as we watch the weakest link and ab fab, but i can take it.

so i suppose i have to eat a good dinner tonight. my usual beer for dinner won't cute it anymore. jody called me tacky when he found out and i only thank god he wasn't there. i would never hear the end of it. i will say, honesty (she used to be called mario, and yes, she is still a man), saw kamilah on me and thought she was praying. carl said 'yes, honey, she needs prayer,' so honesty starts praying aloud and singing gospel songs and 'laying hands' on me. i do remember that. those crazy people in my family...but i love them.

so that was my crazy weekend that will never happen again. i have already vowed no more liquor for me anymore. i can do beer because i know my limit...4, if i want to keep on walking. well, i guess everything is a learning experience!

now my hip hurts and my forehead. i think this may be because of the fall. i know my head hit the wall, so i guess my hip hit the other wall. either way, it's painful.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave